You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Izakaya Love: Being Accepted as a “Foreigner” Means Being Treated Like a “Local.”

in #japan7 years ago

Drinking opens people up. I know it's cliché, but it's true. Esp in this country where folks feel so pressured by social convention to remain bottled up and conform to the standard rules. I agree with you: I have never felt more accepted than at bars or pubs in this country. What an awesome experience!

Also: I enjoy shochu, but there is nothing like a good whiskey. I prefer bourbon, but scotch is good too.

Sort:  

Thanks, @dbooster. Yep, the fine shochu I sampled last night was like nothing I'd tried before, but I'm still a Scotch guy, myself. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51