You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Play Pachinko

in #japan6 years ago

haha I like this:

At this point, the staff will start rattling and thanking you for visiting blahblahblah. You can just ignore them.

One can say that about so many interactions with customer service in Japan, where they are forced to rattle off huge spiels they have memorized, in pointless (and difficult) keigo. ;)

I can't get into pachiko. Even without the extreme noise and smoke, the game just has no appeal to me. I am always amazed, however, by how extremely popular it is. Ask a blue collar worker what he does in his free time and chances are pretty good it will be "pachinko".

Sort:  

Yeah pachinko has so much appeal that even a foreigner like me enjoys it so much. Wish I could understand Japanese to better appreciate all the animation happening on screen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38