You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #japan7 years ago

Oh gosh, I love the Hard Off! They have great cheap video games for those times when I want to go on a nostalgia gaming trip. When my old Game Boy broke I was able to get a working replacement there for ¥300. Great deal!

Sort:  

I had a Game Boy up until about two years ago. One of my students actually gave it to me when I first got here and he found out I didn't have any game systems at all. He didn't understand how I could get through a week without playing games. I was actually surprised by how fun it was to play a Game Boy all these years later. 300 yen is a good deal!

Getting through a week without games... * gasp * if only I had enough free time to play on a weekly basis. I'm lucky if I can spare one Saturday a month for my precious Final Fantasy. My PS4 feels lonely.

Some of those old Game Boy games do hold up surprisingly well over the years and I don't even mind the black & white graphics. The Zelda titles are my favorites.

That's funny. I've never played Final Fantasy before, and Zelda never made much sense to me. When I was younger, Mario and SuperTechmo Football were enough for me. Then I went a little off the map and, for a while, mostly left the world of technology behind. I'm glad that I found it again:)

The Mario games were my other favorites. But you haven't lived until you've played Zelda. I'm hoping to get the new Zelda game for Nintendo Switch for my birthday. Might have to take a sick day from work so I can find the time to play it. I love those deep, rich games that take 100 hours to beat. A game like that can last me a whole year!

If that's the case, I'll ask my wife for a Nintendo Switch and a copy of Zelda for our upcoming anniversary:)

She'll answer with a Genkotsu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19