5 Days Visit to Japan

in #japan6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1520119344283.jpg

Many people often told me that I am lucky enough because of the opportunities I was able to experience in life. But No,I am not lucky.Because I believe that every good thing I received comes from GOD.

So with this,I'd like to share to you my 5 days experience when I visited Japan.
FB_IMG_1520125277215.jpg

Day 1- It was then our departure day going to Japan.We took Philippine Airlines (PAL) from Mactan Cebu International Airport and landed at Kansai Osaka International Airport. It was like a 4 hour trip as I remember (sorry Im not so particular with time during this travel because I don't care how far Japan is,as long as I can reach there😉).

After we landed and took our baggages,we immediately went to Kyoto (old capital city of Japan before they transferred it to Tokyo).

In here ,we stayed at "Hotel Granvia Kyoto" for 3 nights.
FB_IMG_1520124881642.jpg

FB_IMG_1520124885452.jpg

We experienced a dinner in a local restaurant and it amazes me because they were able to preserve the Japanese cultural all through this years.One of the best evidences of it, is their food (it was the time that I realized how much I love Japanese food-it's Oishi!!)!

Day 2 - This is the start of our tour and we travelled to Nara City.

One of the best spots in this area is Todaiji Temple and Nara Park.

FB_IMG_1520125529147.jpg

FB_IMG_1520125507976.jpg

Todaiji Temple was being built 300 years ago and was considered as one of the gems of its people. People from other places of Japan also visits here and what amazes me are those cute little kids who went their as part of their educational tour.

FB_IMG_1520125497782.jpg

FB_IMG_1520125523973.jpg

Before entering the Temple,you can also experience how it feels to be surrounded with wild deers.Yes, they are wild and just walk around and even cross the streets of Nara Park. These deers are genius,they know when does the traffic light signals "go" and "stop" (isn't it amazing).Those deers lived and has been fed by the tourists and locals, that's why they gather in that area.

FB_IMG_1520125533697.jpg

FB_IMG_1520125545300.jpg

Best part of everyones life is lunch,we ate at Nara Nagomikan restaurant. It's still a local Japanese restaurant and what surprised me this time, is when we cooked our noodles on a piece of paper and set it on fire. "Japanese people are really very high in technology",I even told my self that time.

After several hours of roaming around and taking pictures and enjoying the area.We left Nara city and went back to our hotel to take some rest and wait for dinner.

We had our dinner for this day at Yasaka Endo. A very traditional restaurant.As we enter the place,I felt like I'm in another world (literally).It was somehow magical,and I felt like I'm taken back to old era of Japanese world.

It was a fine dining restaurant but in a Japanese style
I don't know the name of the foods but I enjoyed everything about it.What remains in my menmory were the 13 kinds of tempura that I ate during that night (I just found out that shrimp tempura is just of them).
20180304_093339.png

While eating,we were served by the Geisha's.They are very beautiful and charming(good for us because we have a friend who can speak english and japanese well,he's the one who translates things for us).

20180304_093251.png

Aside from serving,there were also other Geisha's who performed by singing, dancing,playing an instrument and even explaining what are the meaning and significance for each detail of their outfits. Lastly,before we called it a day,we realized that the Geisha who performed for us is one of the best performers in Japan.I even saw a poster of her inside a mall announcing here upcoming concert (It was really unforgetable).

3rd Day - On this day,there were groups of places that we need to go. But instead of following what's in the prearranged group,we decided to mix it. And it was how we had it.

We went first to Arashiyama Bamboo Groove.I only often saw this place in animes and even in Japanese action movies.This time it's reality.Very nice view.Very welcoming.So green.So natural. Very beautiful.You need to pass first Tenryuji temple and then take more steps before you can reached the place. To experience nature at its best,you need to follow the trail of bamboo forest.

FB_IMG_1520119344283.jpg

FB_IMG_1520125360292.jpg

And when you reached the end of it another scenic view will greet you.A river.Very clean and wide river will meet you and say hello.

FB_IMG_1520125415944.jpg

Next stop is the Golden Pavillion. Before reaching to this gem.You need to walk first for at least 10 minutes from the gate.But you can find no regret.What can you witness is the temple where the emperor prays.It is a temple made out of pure gold.I mean the whole thing is made up of gold.Isn't it amazing.It is located and is surrounded with water,with flowers and trees.

FB_IMG_1520125631518.jpg

FB_IMG_1520125626821.jpg
Last stop for the day,after dropping by at Gion area.We immediately head to Kinkakuji Temple.
Many tourists went there and rented for the traditional japanese attire.But as for me,I don't have the energy to go around that's why I just immediately went to the temple and observed the view.

FB_IMG_1520124943015.jpg

FB_IMG_1520124983623.jpg

All in all,I made 20,000 steps just for that day.Walking is a best exercise anyways.

FB_IMG_1520124963754.jpg

Day 4-This time we travelled from Kyoto to Osaka.

FB_IMG_1520125226911.jpg

Before checking in to our hotel which is at "The Westin Osaka hotel" we went straight to Suntory Yamazaki Distillery.

FB_IMG_1520125014775.jpg

Inside Suntory Yamazaki Distillery,we were first introduced to the history of the company,how it developed and even how theyinnovate their products (in english).

FB_IMG_1520125078403.jpg

FB_IMG_1520125159158.jpg

After the welcome area,we were guided immediately to the production area.This time it's in Japanese ,but thanks they have a gadget that will translate every Japanese word the guide says into English (another amazing moment). From processing to storage , we went to each of its step and even experienced how hot the distillery area is.Just to turn water + rice into a whisky.

FB_IMG_1520125124584.jpg

FB_IMG_1520125173241.jpg

And last but not the least,we were brought to an area wherein we were taught on how to properly prepare whisky in order to have it at its best.We were taught about the right measurement of cola to be added,the ice and even how to mix. And what thrilled me the most was ,when the guide told us to drink whats on our glass.I drink all of it.And as I stood up,I immediately felt groogy.I felt like I was literally drunk (hahaha).But no worries,I still managed to walk.

FB_IMG_1520125096282.jpg

FB_IMG_1520125138448.jpg

In order to experience the busy life of Osaka and buy "pasalubong" ,we went to Shinsaibashi Shopping Center of Osaka.

FB_IMG_1520125196490.jpg

A lot of foods and stores and everything were found there. What's funny with my time there is that I don't have a bag where to put those items I bought,so I decided to buy another luggage.My companions laughed at me and tease me.But that's okay I find joy in buying those things specially the pasalubong for the people I love❤.
FB_IMG_1520125208249.jpg

Day 5.We just stayed in our hotel and just checked the surroundings,because it's really surrounded with big buildings of designer clothes and accessories.But you know,I really can't afford even one of it that's why I just took a photo of the building (hahahaha).

FB_IMG_1520125192056.jpg

FB_IMG_1520125220053.jpg

Anyways,this time we will be going back to the Philippines.

We had our flight back home safe and I realized ,even if how much you enjoyed other places,nothing beats the feeling of being in your home.

Places :Kyoto and Osaka ,Japan
Month: November

For those who planned to visit Japan and wish to experience nature,I hope you find it helpful.
FB_IMG_1520125485511.jpg
Thank you very much!!!

Sending much love❤

chunyang123

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52