You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #japan8 years ago

I would think that capitalism would also provide incentive for creating a better toilet experience. Better products often lead to increased demand, but the bottom line and customer turnover to play a big role in business decisions.

I'm only guessing here, but I think the full-length doors on the stalls in Japan, which I think is their best part, were developed to close off the hole-in-the-floor toilets. If those toilets had half-doors, everybody would see you doing your business. If I'm right, using the full-length doors on the newer toilets is just a practice that has been carried over out of habit and custom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59322.53
ETH 2584.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45