You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #japan7 years ago

Sounds like a good place. Horse meat can be really good. I was surprised when I first ate it.

If the chef is speaking Japanese, that's a good sign that you are in an authentic Japanese restaurant. Next time ask him what he recommends like this: Osusme ha nan desu ka (pronounced like O-Sue-Sue-May Wa Nan Des Ka--Nan like the Indian bread and Des like the sound of the word deck). You should also see if they have Orion, a beer from Okinawa. That's good too.

Sort:  

I love horse meat too.. although I never had it as sashimi, only cooked. I'll keep your tips in mind next time we go there! I hope I pronounce it right and don't say any funny things! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62561.21
ETH 2449.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64