Sort:  

To be honest, I don’t fully understand the costs. My children are in nursery school, and I think that is very reasonable. Elementary and junior high school don’t cost much more than various fees and material costs, as far as I know (but I hear that those can add up). High schools are divided into public and private schools, and it’s my understanding that private schools can be quite expensive, though I don’t have any figures for you. And universities, from what I hear, are expensive as well. Again, how expensive they are compared to other countries, I don’t know.

thank you for the informations, i'm a teacher in Intermediate Education and in my country education is all free, but not good quality and there is not much of private schools.
i hope you will post more about education in japan :) ,thankx

Quality is a loaded word when it comes to education. For you, what represents a quality education? Or, in what ways are the schools in your country lacking?

First, we lack modern teaching methods and lack educational subjects; sometimes you do not find things to do simple chemical or physical experiments. Second, our ministy of education did not study a special curriculum for the students of this country. Rather, the curriculum of France was introduced and applied here. This is not useful at all.
Moreover, the problem of overcrowding of students in class and Length of the curriculum, and the abundance of lessons.....and and and the problems of education here does'nt end at all lol, just last week teachers and students was protesting demanding the resignation of the minister.

Well, the schools I work in have quite a few supplies and resources, but much less than the schools I grew up with and worked at in America. Japan also uses an adopted educational system, but they have altered it so that it fits they’re cultural values. The teaching methods here are beginning to change, which I think is an improvement. For a long time they have been based primarily on lecture and memorization.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46