Yukata

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

SAM_5385_edited.jpg

While I was exploring Asakusa, Tokyo, I saw these two lovely ladies in yukata. Their vibrant colors caught my eye among the crowds of tourists. I was able to capture this moment when my heart skipped a beat to the sight of them. It reminds me of that time I first arrived in Japan: It was in the summer when bells ring in the wind, fireworks burst in the sky, and the aroma of "yatai" (Japanese street vendor) food fills the air.

Whenever I see yukata, I am reminded of a beauty of the wearer, Japan, and my own memories. And when I see them, I silently say to myself:

"Ah, Ninhon Da Ne".

"Ah, this is Japan".

There's nothing like it.

Please follow me to see a different side of Japan which I hope to share with everyone. Thank you!

Sort:  

Wearing yukata is very hot actually.
I love yokata though....

It's great huh! Yes very hot! Did you wear it this summer?

I don't have it. But It's very expensive what I want. 😛💕

Japan is one of my favourite countries in the world. If not the favourite. The traditional dress is one of the reasons why I loved Kyoto so much.

Followed you. Looking forward to seeing some more of Japan!!

Hello Eitsky! Thank you! I'm glad you like it! Yes, please keep posted on my blog for things around Kansai. I'm going to take pictures of my ventures and I hope to follow you as well! Are you ever coming back again?

Yeah actually I think I'll be going back to Japan next year hopefully. I still haven't seen Tokyo and a few other cities/places I'd like to see!

How was Bonodori ? last week one 😁✋

It was great! I wore a yukata! I was a bit shy but I think it feels cool lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75