You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I challenged myself to learn JAPANESE in less than One Year!

in #japan8 years ago

Yeah, it's funny how it just pulls you in, starting with flash cards to learn hiragana/katakana and then Kanji! It set me down a different, dare I say better, life path too. Learning the language and thus the culture kept opening new doors and my understanding of the culture and communication and people. I find it sad when some people refuse to learn, or don't care to because they can "get by on English". But I'm glad you sparked the interest and succeeded! I really love the international community of Japanese speaking foreigners, there is just a common level of respect and common experience that makes it easier to meet new people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56