You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #japan6 years ago (edited)

Man wish i lived in japan.... but im not good at learning Japanese! I remember before going to Japan I always heard about how ridiculously expensive everything was... And then getting there and being like "This isn't bad at all... o_O" Of course I was with a host family so i wasn't the one paying for food and the like, but still mentally comparing to what I see my parents paying in Canada, it's actually much cheaper.

Sort:  

Yeah, I don’t think it’s very expensive either. Rent can cost a lot in the major cities, but outside of there, it’s very reasonable. Much more so than the US, I think. If you stay for longer, the Japanese will come. You just need a girlfriend who doesn’t speak English and your level will skyrocket;)

That would be a hilarious combo! Lol

I couldn’t speak Japanese when I got here eight years ago. My wife couldn’t speak English. Somehow we figured it out. And now I speak the language. Learn by necessity.

That's usually how it works. hehehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50