Week 3 #Ulog #1 - My 1st Experience In The Discord Chat With Surpassinggoogle - "THE POWER OF A STEEMIT POST"

"A steemit Janitor is different from A steemit janitor" - A quote from @surpassinggoogle and his explanation was this: "While one is busy cleaning daily, the other mining minds incessantly and is beginning to understand the concept, 'dirt is good; ask the soap master' ".

32933763_10156078361900280_4586115788896731136_n.jpg

I was only able to get on almost 1 am. I nearly decided not to join because I could not get in even with the invites. Well silly me, how could I join if I did not have the discord app downloaded on my phone. Once I had it and logged in I was able to hear clearly and they heard me too!

As soon as I had my headphones on I heard @surpassinggoogle or Terry loud and clear. He was discussing about the Power of the Steemit Post. He was talking about dreams and goals and how to get them. He said go for the dream, step by step. His example was that if your dream was to travel or go abroad, there are steps to take. First you must procure your passport. Once you have it, it will be your guide or inspiration to lead to the traveling. Listening to him it hit a nerve in me. Because at that moment that was my goal, to go abroad to the US and see my grandson and daughter.

I was not planning to stay long in the discord talk but hearing him say those things sparked my interest. I am glad I slept earlier and woke up and tried to join. Maybe it was meant to be.

@Surpassinggoogle's phone was not so good so he was being cut off. So one member @maverickinvictus acted as moderator because I guess some where kind of shy or that their microphones were not working. That was good of him to do so.

A few had questions which were saved to SG ( @surpassinggoogle ) to answer later. Some shared their feelings and experiences. During a lull, I decided to try to speak my experience. I was kind of hesitant and shy because I know my voice does not sound good especially at 2am and just woke up. But I told them that what SG was saying about goals and how to reach them. So I was telling them my plans or dream to go to the US to see my grandson and that I was finally able to get the first step by procuring my passport. It is difficult for me and expensive because I have to travel to Manila so I kept putting it off. But by some blessing the US Embassy decided to host an outreach program in my place in the Visayas, Iloilo. So I was able to process my passport and finally it was mailed to me. I would like to thank those who helped me financially like @surpassinggoogle, @paradise-found and @henry-gant. Now I look at it often likewhat SG said so it would give me inspiration to continue to rach my dreams/goals.

I was saying that my next step or goal is to save for the ticket since I plan to go early next year preferably in January 2019 before he turns 1 yr old. Suddenly SG butt in and said my goals are attainable! He was listening! I was touched and that he remembers me when we had our video chat when @iwrite and @antonette went for a vigil for SG mom. Gave me hope. Also someone already gave me some SBD to help which is still in my wallet waiting for a high exchange so I could get the most from it. Thanks @henry-gant. I do hope the sbd will go up. Round trip ticket costs about $800 and up. I have to come back for my mom here.

He also talked about climbing the mountains and trees and to shine. Never judge a person because of what he is wearing or where they are from. Clothes and the country do not make a person. You have to see the good not the bad. Always dig deep and find the treasure. Dig and write, play with words and feelings to make a good post. It was a fun time. He also said that he has made a post that had 10k words, wow I can barely make 2k. But I do try to get at least over 300-500 words.

What was also a conversation piece was my gecko, he started "singing" and everyone heard, hahaha. That was when I knew my mic was working.

I met some new friends besides the ones I already knew like @iwrite, @sitiaishah. @yanzel4lyf, my #SDfamily group, then @bloghound a longtime friend and @iyanpol12 were also there. @bloghound spoke also, she has a nice sweet voice.. I also got to talk/chat with @sn0white, @mrposyble_Valentine, @mermaidvampire who laughed at my gecko, I wish I could join her poetry reading contest but I talk too fast. I also met @glenyosores, @dwightjaden and @creyestxsa94. Also @nexrules, @michaeljerry0, @phantum04 and @lordjames. There were so many. Some talked and some listened. It was a good crowd.

I heard they even had @surpassinggoogle sing, too bad I already logged out. I am glad I was able to join and learn. They said to prepare a song next time OMG I will hide hahah. I can't sing like my nephew Jed Madela. The talent skipped me and went to my daughter.

What I learned was that we should build our dreams learn, to shine and have your mind set to your dream visions. Also to respect others and no time for governance. Play fair.

Next time I will sleep early then wake up at 12 midnight so I can join longer. Also prepare questions and suggestions.

32917354_10156078362205280_3919266092639322112_n.jpg

32911607_10156078362300280_3625409970754813952_n.jpg

@Surpassinggoogle's instructions to use. We all learn something every time there is a discord talk. He said he will try to buy a better phone so he will not get cut off. I hope he does. Maybe there will be someone good who will sponsor one for him heheh.

SCREENSHOTS ARE MINE

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

32781375_1898832713523444_6415269161135505408_n.jpg
28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg

Sort:  

i have heard of terry's talk show but doesn't match my time :(

kelab kya ulit meron?

every sat 12 midnight

I never tried joining to any talk show. Hope one day I can.

I love the gecko! My mother says it's good to have one in the house. Hahaha! I'm afraid of lizards because they look like buwaya but I want a gecko which I think is much closer to a buwaya than a regular house lizard. Hahaha! But the sound they make is cool. Hahaha! I'm glad I met you in that show. You actually speak well and you have a nice neutral accent that I love, too. Join, my contest if you have time. I'd appreciate it very much. I'll be one of your fans here. All the best!

haha I am afraid of geckos too my mom said when she was young on fell on her back and stuck and only fell off when one of her older brothers blew cigarette smoke on it. So I am cautious lol I think I have 2 and sometimes I see them on the wall being sweet so I expect to see a few baby geckos soon lol. I'll check it out and see if I can download the DTube

I missed the discord call today, because I was traveling so I had to miss it again, so thank you so much for the updates of today's discord chat with the awesome and amazing @surpassinggoogle.
I got to listen to him the first discord chat and I also wasn't planning on staying long, but I loved listening to @surpassinggoogle.

I am so glad that your passport all worked out and I hope that you will be able to go visit your grandson in the US. I strongly believe that you will and I'll be praying for you my friend because family is the most important thing in our lives and I know how hard it is to be so far away.
xoxo

aww thanks I hope so too maybe next discord we will meet and get to chat

Yes, I definitely hope so.

Great that you implemented what he was passing across immediately @purpledaisy, upvoted.

Clothes and the country do not make a person.

Well said @Surpassinggoogle

How can man-made concept make a person?

The gecko sound was phenomenal, mommy! Diko talaga makalimutan yun.
Good luck pala, sa pagpasyal mo sa US next year. We're lucky to have Terry on Steemit.
He is such an inspiration to many!

I was kind of embarassed when he made the "tu-ko" sound I did not think everyone would hear it.

Wow does sir @surpassinggoogle sung? I already slept at 3am.. sayang di ko naabutan na kumanta siya..hehe.. hanggang "This is it!Pancit!" lang ako..hehe.. He truly inspires us a lot.

I wish to catch the show but :( the time i'm not active on discord!

Awesome one dear, my experience with @surpassinggoogle here on steemit and discord have been wonderful and life changing. He taught me a lot and inspires me. He's a rare gem. #keep up the good work @purpledaisy proud #uloggers😘✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82