WUSHU CHALLENGE - NINJA GOLF EDITION

in #janicehung7 years ago (edited)

Wushu Challenge


Ms. Janice Hung recently initiated a Wushu Challenge as a way of giving back to her followers as she reached the 1000 followers mark. In the contest, she will be giving away a total of 100 SBD's to the winners. You can see @janicehung's original challenge post here.

I'm a huge @janicehung fan and I fully support this initiative, therefore I decided to participate in the Wushu Challenge.

Janice Hung Martial Arts Champion


Janice Hung is a 10 time International Wushu Champion and her challenge consists of imitating her Wushu poses and photographing the effort. For those unfamiliar, Wushu is a Chinese Martial Arts. It can be done with or without weapons. Some of the weapons that can be used are sword, spear, cudgel and a lot more. It has become more famous because of Hollywood actors such as Jet Li and Jackie Chan.

My dilemma


I knew the posing would be difficult as Janice is a world class athlete with amazing flexibility. Whereas I can play golf, but most of the time I take a motorized cart for my clubs. Hahaha, you get the picture. But I was not gonna let this stand in my way of taking part in this fun contest.

"Ninja Golf" alongside Wushu Champion


Creating "Ninja Golf"


As I stewed over my predicament, I realized I could make this my own by combining Wushu with Golf. So I changed into my golf attire and pulled my golf clubs out of the basement. This puts a new perspective on "attacking" the golf course. Thank you @janicehung for inspiring the creation of "Ninja Golf."

You can join the Wushu Challenge


To join the Wushu Challenge:
https://steemit.com/janicehung/@janicehung/wushu-challenge-1-000-followers-usd100-sbd-giveaway



Sort:  

jaja quiero tomarme una foto asi :)

very creative!
I can't believe the weather is like this in the USA ! spring is really here I guess ;)

Papa Bear! You did an amazing job! You look so cool with your sunglasses and your golf clubs! Great combination of Wushu and Golf - so original!
:)

Thank you Nina!! I really appreciate your kindness!! MUAH :-*

@nikolina agree with you , he did an amazing job :)

Totally! :))

Yaaay! See my papa! Weldone dad.

Lol!

@papa-pepper your are next:):)

Yes. We would all love to see @papa-pepper and his wushu pose

Yes! excited too for @papa-pepper version 😀

@papa-pepper I'm sure @little-peppers will be cute for wushu pose too... 😘😘😘

Thanks - it was fun doing it!!
Looks like you're next buddy!!
Maybe you can hold a snake!! hahaha

Yes. I'm excited to see your entry @papa-pepper.

Papi, this is sooo coool!!
Well done!!!
very inspiring and motivating!
Love the combination, golf and wushuuu!

hugss papi

Thank you my dear friend!! MUAH :-*

I am leaving it to the younger folk. I don't want @papa-pepper laughing at me!

you can do it too @ceciscastor, for fun! go go go! 👍❤️❤️❤️

I wanted to try it, and try it I did!!

You are so so cute Papa Bear!
I really love your golf edition of wushu! :D

MUAH :-* PAMELA

Wow papa bear this is amazing... now I am doubtful if I will join... because I will not stand a chance to win 😊😊😊👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

paps!!! this made my morning!! you look cute and cool!!! wow! such a go go go papa bear, so inspiring ! yoh 'd man! 👏❤️❤️❤️

You are very kind!! Hugs!! MUAH :-*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30