WUSHU CHALLENGE by @janicehung

in #janicehung6 years ago (edited)

This is the beginning of my training in WUSHU, thanks to @janicehung. Recently, @janicehung initiated a challenge as a way of giving back to her followers as she reached 1000 followers on steemit. In this challenge, a reward of 100SBD in total will be awarded to the winners. To know more about the challenge, click here.

Janice Hung is a 10 time International Wushu Champion and her challenge consists of imitating her Wushu poses and photographing the effort. For those unfamiliar, Wushu is a Chinese Martial Arts. It can be done with or without weapons. Some of the weapons that can be used are sword, spear, cudgel and a lot more. It has become more famous because of Hollywood actors such as Jet Li and Jackie Chan.

My Challenge!
I can say this was a tough one. When I saw this challenge, it actually seemed easy seeing @janicehung positions. I started the challenge a day after @janicehung released the post and I immediately gave up because it seemed impossible. I often do not exercise that why my body is not flexible, tho I had body pains all through the night. Yesterday, I went back to the post and saw what @princesslilo, the winner of last year wushu challenge did and I had hope again. I started practising and today I was able to make some wushu and am happy. Guess what, I have started having some interest in WUSHU.

I realy must commend @janicehung for this challenge, thank you! You can also join the challenge and tell others, I also told my friends.

PicsArt_03-03-05.37.06.jpg
I started with this for flexibility and almost broke my bones, hahaha.

PicsArt_03-03-05.24.17.jpg
WUSHU CHALLENGE

PicsArt_03-03-05.29.04.jpg
WUSHU CHALLENGE

I am happy I participated, you can also.

Thanks to @paradise-found for motivating me to do this.

A special thank you to @janicehung for this creative initiative.

STEEMITMANILA!

Sort:  

whoaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!
Your a queeeennnn!
amazing!! I wanna try 'em too lols
You did really well!!!

Yes momi, try it. You can! Thanks momi

This is amazing!! You have a real chance to win!!
Congratulations and good luck Esther!!
Bear Hugs!! xoxox

You tried after so much persuasion!
Nice poses, I hope your hair didn't disturb you... Hahah, kidding though.

Awesome! I am deeply honored that I was the one who inspired you. @janicehung inspired me so much to do it! It's fun especially when you get to do it. Best of luck!

You got a 3.55% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @paradise-found!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Nice stance!! You really are flexible. I wish that @janicehung will do the same stretching like what you did hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63