L'Ennemi (James Rustic)

in #jamesrustic7 years ago

À Charles Baudelaire

Staring into the night, my visions slowly begin to appear
Representing all the memories that I endlessly avoid and fear;
Nightmarish creatures that creep through a dreamy mist
Carrying with them the horrors my imagination is unable to resist.

As hours drag by, I attempt to fend off these carnivorous hounds
Which keep me awake with their gnawing, pawing, howling sounds,
Scouring through the night, denying me any chance to sleep
As they persistently attack upon any form of joy that I keep.

As the dawn begins to break in the early, waking hour,
I realize where these malicious beasts garner their power,
From the internal beast I have searched the plains to find;

The Enemy, which generates these monsters all through the night,
Sparing me no relief until the awakening of the morning light,
Lies within the confines of this hideous, lonely being: the mind.

Sort:  

It is very nice poem indeed you wrote it,
Was also good decision you made to post on steemit,
My eyes got snatched once i read it,
Welcome friend for together we can steemit!
I am ending my words with sure I upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55