Guardsman

in #jamaica5 years ago

1Guardsman.jpg

He was right next to me in the guest house I was staying in.

Just seeing him really smartly dressed, really well mannered, it was just something that drew me to him. I just thought here’s somebody making an effort, he just looked sharp, his trousers were really well pressed, his shoes were completely shiny, everything looked pristine. He took pride in himself. I talked to him a little bit, getting to know him. He gave me the confidence to get the ball rolling really. I didn’t want to be like the tourists but that’s what I went with, getting the balance, trying not to be the tourist. I didn’t want them to see me in that sense even though I am. The thumbs up, the pose, it was mad, but at the same time I didn’t want it to be staged, Just aware of the tourist element and wanted to stay away from that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47