My first trip to Negril, Jamaica!

in #jamaica5 years ago

Last year in August 2019 I took my first trip to Jamaica!

I love to travel, but I spend a lot of my time in Mexico since it is so close to Southern California, so it was good to switch it up and experience Jamaica for the first time.

Stayed in Negirl for 7 days at the Couples Swept Away resort. Here are some photos from my journey!

20190820_165334.jpg
(first beer in Jamaica after we landed!)

20190821_103015.jpg
(view from my beach front room! It was more amazing than this picture can even show)

20190821_113320.jpg
(became good friends with Elvis!)

20190821_183729.jpg
(Bob the Baker was our other favorite friend!)

20190822_182254.jpg
(so much sealife all around! This star fish almost bit my face off!)

20190824_092847.jpg
(Hydro bikes were fun, we did a lot of water sports)

20190824_132256.jpg
(Learned how to sail too!)

20190825_122453.jpg
(Went shopping at the craft mall and spread the love around)

20190825_134757.jpg
(We ALWAYS leave our hotel and find the local stuff, this place was random but good!)

20190825_134742.jpg
(Took a picture with the cook that made our meal fresh!)

20190825_182434.jpg
(Jamaica sunsets are ALMOST as good as in SoCal!)

20190826_142331.jpg
(I HAD to do this at the airport on the way out!)

Hope you enjoyed my little photo trip! I will be back in Negril in August 2020!


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

Why the #introduceyourself tag? Nice vacation pics.

[Edit : spelling]

because I was new on Reggaesteem! But yes I get it.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Agreed, @cryptostache please don't use this tag.

looks like a pretty great place to visit buddy! I have always wondered about the prices down there though. I traveled to the Bahamas many years ago and while it was cheaper than say, Florida, it still wasn't what i considered to be a budget vacation. What do you think?

its a cheap vacation for sure in comparison to a lot of other places. Mexico is also pretty cheap!


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Yeah mon just the way to do it! Red stripe in hand, vibing the beach, meeting the people, and bleeding the Colors !! Irie 🇯🇲

Now we’re talking ! More negril content, that’s what we love to see on reggaesteem

Big respects🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL just realized you are already on Steem. These are some epic photos.
Man everybody looks so happy. Yup! You gotta get in that Bobsled.

Did you do any Jetskiing /seadoo-ing?


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Yeah been on Steem since 2017!

I didn't do any jetski's this time, but I will next time.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Looks like you had a great time up the beach— Elvis has the good stuff 😉👍🏽 and the craft market stop is where to get authentic items and help the most.

If your coming back, I guess that means Jamaica made a lasting impression— better yet, Negril.

We’re planning JAHM Fest crypto meetup for June, and August is just around the corner so either way stick around. The JAHM/Steem will be useful when you get back 😎

PS: I watched a ton of your YT videos in 2018 I think, good old CT days.

Cheers !BEER


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Cool will do! I am 100% going back in August, already booked the room!


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Looks like an awesome time. Can't wait to experience it all myself. Thank's for sharing!


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

@cryptostache, Welcome to ReggaeSteem Community brother and wishing you successful ReggaeSteem Journey ahead.

In my opinion Negril is becoming Niche Place for Travellers.

Have a great time ahead and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

What do you mean a "niche place"?

I like to explore and get out, I know most people don't tho.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

In my opinion on ReggaeSteem we explored so much Content regards to Negril, that's why i called it as Niche Place.

Have a great time ahead and stay blessed. 🙂

A nice chill in Negril ;)

Jamaica is such a nice place. Hope, you enjoyed their music?

Posted using Partiko Android

Honestly i wish I could have gotten more live music. Any local bands you can suggest?


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Welcome to Steem cryptostache! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71