'switch up the beat!!!!' [ conclusion to the jam - Round 60 ] 白蚁.

in #jam6 years ago

Yes Yes, Cypher Jam dragon slayers!!!

rapbattles.jpg

... Rockin' the beat this week was ...

@yakuhi

@redsfallin

......................
  • The Worldwide Cypher Jam is open for anybody on planet earth to comment, leave your opinion or participate!!! SUPPORT THE JAMMERS!!! KEEP THE STEEM FLOWING!!!*

... Here is the 'thing' from the Round 60 DSound post.
Screenshot-2017-11-9  termitemusic.png

So, 1.873 SBD for this round goes to @yakuhi as decided this week by Rich from FAT GOLD CHAIN and the HIP-hOPERATION . Massive, MASSIVE shout out to him!!! Nuff respect to all involved and all who get the vibe!!! As always, YOU MAKE THIS!!!!!!! HUGE THANKYOU FROM ME!!! PEACE!

wwcjj.png

  • The jam never stops, so we head into ROUND 61 with my next beat!!

Please spread the word and share to those who will appreciate, and a big thankyou from me! ... keep your eyes open and third ears twitching!!

kwim 2small.png
https://discord.gg/wg3QM42
SMA Discord

Peace and Respect,
TERMITE. @termitemusic

logo33.png

Also link me on:
https://choon.co/artists/termitemusic/
https://musicoin.org/artist/0x2d6f9b600c7983820151143f83a0f8a04e37da69
https://dsound.audio/#!/@termitemusic
https://termitemusic.bandcamp.com/
https://soundcloud.com/termite-2

Sort:  

Thanks for the honor!

No, thankyou!!!!!!!!

Ya know to be honest, not sure if i can even keep doing these. Over thirty times on here no win. And I know I won't be anytime soon with the perspective I have. Most will never vote for me...

I already know it is not about the win or losing. Just starting to question what is the point when I feel practically like most do not get or feel what I am actually attempting to do with music which is change it as a whole. Because it has become a tumor for controlling the human pysche..

I know we spoke already in person on this, but i thought id put it in 'print', ... Ive seen you grow tenfold in the jam/performing your work department in the last 6 months man!!! truely!!! you are up against people who have done this kinda thing for years, sometimes decades, so has it been time well spent?? only one to decide that is you bruv!! You have my upmost respect man, cos im sure there are many out there who would love to do what u do, only they are held back for some reason. keep breaking down those barriers RED!!!!!!

Hey Red, how long have you been rapping? I have rapped for over a decade and I like to give back and help those with dedication as yourself. You clearly have a talent for writing, but putting the writing in a format that's exciting to the listener is key. If you have a rapper with a great flow and delivery and weak lyrics and another rapper with the best lyrics known to man but with an average flow and delivery the verdict will always be the same. The first rapper will see way more success. It's how you say it, not just what you say that counts. A rapper like DMX is proof of this, very basic lyrics but many view him as a goat.

So my suggestion is to really focus on your flow and delivery and putting more energy into it, changing it up more. There are many Youtube channels which focus on those aspects. You have a very creative way of writing, that doesn't need to change, but you need to know how to write in a way so that your syllables fit the beat too. Aesop Rock is very complex in his writing and has a big fan base. I myself do things totally different, that can be a strength or a weakness at times. Sometimes people just don't get what you're doing, but as long as your skill set is on point, keep being you. Also your production game needs improving, that is a simple fix though. Just get a condenser mic and learn eq, compression and reverb.

Also just to conclude this long ass post, use the jams to develop your skill, the winner here isn't necessarily the winner in the grand scheme of things too. It's just a few guys opinion, not the whole world. (Termite if you're reading this, I respect your guys opinion btw.) Do I feel I should've won more than I have? Lol yes on a few occasions, but what I do is I try to see what the winner did that stood out and then try to learn from them. One of the best ways to improve is looking at artists that are better than you in certain aspects and learning from that. Flow and delivery wise, you can study artists like Eminem, Tech n9ne(They have the most flows), Nas, Jay-Z, Logic, Pusha T. See how they use emotion in their voice, when they stop, how their words fall on the beat. Some rappers rap on the beat, some rap a bit behind the beat like Snoop Dogg or MF Doom, some rap in front of the beat. It can get really technical and it's so fun to study it and use it for yourself. Hope this helps Red.

Yea I have only been rapping a little over a year!!

I know all those things you say already. I just am unique in that youtube videos are not enough for me. I have to many questions that can not be answered directly. It is also hard to show the world that states that it, for the most part doesn't want me here. I can use those people to learn from yes. But they are a part of a system that I am currently destroying with every line written.

I don't care about winning I was more or less venting as what is the point really when there is no truthful feedback. Been on here over a year amd you comment along with maybe one or two termite comments where someone actually gave me an honest answer. And what you all are seeing is not actually how good I am the tech. Or lack of knowledge on that end is the reason i sound not as good. I have all the pieces. I just need help putting them together. And I am not going to get that from youtube. Mostly what I am dealing with has nothing to do with rap. Or my abilities. I can do anyone of my flows for you in person and it will sound and feel like it is supppose to. And I know I have to be patient. I have only done this a year. And I have come a lobg ways since the beginning. Just tired of doing it all alone I guess.. And being stuck with random youtube videos is not getting it done anymore.

One year is extremely short. So yeah my honest feedback is you have a lot of growing to do in the flow/delivery department, regardless of your lack of good recording equipment. No shame in that, it takes more than one year to develop those things. You also don't have to use YouTube, studying great rappers is better. As rap is very ego driven, I'm cautious of giving feedback, but you took it well:) Keep at it man, hope you take my tips. Good luck sir.
Btw I still ask for people's advice to this day. There's always something I can do better, the search for perfection never ends;)

Yea I feel ya on that and really my problem lies in the comfort area. For people I am comfortable with the flow and delivery is there, just strangers I am having trouble with. If you know what an empath is, then this will make more sense!

Lets just say it is hard to explain in just these messages alone. Mostly it is deprogramming from what I have been told I can't do my whole life. But I really took it to heart as a child. And I am dealing with that. Just where I want to be is constricted some what by that. And I haven't really figured away around it although I do feel I have made progress.

Yes and see I am attempting to change rap from an ego driven thing to something else just as must if not more emotion. Partly why it is hard for me. I know I will get there.

Thank you for the feedback. I need to hear all this it is most help in knowing where I am from others perspective.

Pleasure bro:)

I feel you bro. It's different for everyone. Only the first time i ever won myself and im pretty sure it cus very few entered xD Music is all about how it makes the listener feel, can't be mad if listeners aren't feeling your stuff. i feel like that every week, lols. Maybe you just haven't found your sound yet, or your audience. and always remember. Many great rappers started off exactly where you are right now, on the edge ready to give up. Good luck bro.

Oh I ain't about to give up! Just saying that i can use that space to better learn. Plus i don't have a mic and I am still learning how to produce vocals so I that is more or less me being critical of myself. I showed it to a guy at work and he liked it. I am just way energetic and the flop swings are rough for me some spaces..

And don't get me wrong, you were dope and it was an amazing flow. Yes I am still searching for my sound I am sure. I guess this was more venting then anything. And I am going to see if I can do a better job on recording as I noticed a few parts are muttled!! I am on edge but mostly from personal reason that take away from the ability to progress the way I would like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82