We be JAHMin'? Reggae on STEEM!

in #jahm5 years ago

I may be the whitest guy you know, but I LOVE REGGAE! I also love STEEM, being a part of #seven77 as a proud member of @nathanmars army, and causes which rally behind art/music on the blockchain. So, it makes sense to take some time to spread a little Jamaican one love on the blockchain in support of @dmilliz

text16.png

Culture - The International Herb

Some of my friends including @davedickeyyall will like this one! I remember a road trip with my buddy DJ Wigs across the border to Detroit to see the last Detroit Redwings game in The Joe (Joe Louis Arena.) Wigs is a FJ with a great love for Reggae and a vinyl collection to match. Listening to this while we drove the miles and shot the shit made this onf of my new favourite tracks.

text16.png

As if Reggae sharing wasn't enough, there is a JAHM Tokens airdrop for #seven77 members. This is neat enough but what I love is this quote from @donald.porter in our conversation "We plan on incentivizing live content including bands, drummers and dancers,,, and live shows streamed directly from Jamaica." This totally rocks.

My buddies are the local Reggae scene when it comes to DJs and one of them is the singer in Mob Barley and the Railers (https://www.facebook.com/mobbarleyandtherailers) which is a full on reggae band that I love. I am sure they would love to share a set of their live goodness with the blockchain and I will make it happen when this goes live.

Here is a bonus track in the meantime:

This performance was a small, one-off acoustic stripped down promo at a Stratford record store. There are many videos of their huge shows but this intimate unedited song with my little one and D's son sitting on the floor down front makes it organic, authentic and special for me.

Reggae on the Blockchain makes me happy mon.

text16.png

Keep an eye on the airwaves for the launch of this exciting steem endeavour. If you are a #seven77 member, put together a post of your own and spread one love!

zekeducksteem1.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

It's great that you even know International Herb! Joseph of Hill of Culture was an amazing singer and an inspirational guy to speak to. I saw him many times in concert and spent time getting to know him a bit. Reggae lost a legend when he passed away

Yah. Like I said, knowing 3 local reggae Dj’s with awesome vinyl collections means I get to know some of the best. I think culture played in this region last year if I am not mistaken. The guys were stoked to see that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The international Herbs! What a tune ! Makes me want to blaze one up right now! I really need to live the herb is legal. ( listening to this makes me thing what am I doing here in Japan?)

Well written post man & my word Mob Marley sounds good. The lead singer almost sounds like Bob. They must get many gigs, I’d definitely go see them live. They got the vibe. Kool friend you got there man.

Yah. D is a great guy. Singer in The Salads too.

You should check out The Human Rights too. Some more friends though not as close as D.

Reggae is alive in Canada!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's fucking awesome.. the blockchain is growing daily

Wow there are so many interesting projects now. This one sounds pretty cool. Incentivizing content produced by bands and musicians seems like it would be good for the platform overall if it can bring in some new artists. Very cool

Indeed. Music is such a great thing in general and artists are getting screwed so much these days. It will be great to get musicians money directly and enjoy it on the blockchain.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great information, I'm #seven77 but I hadn't heard this yet!

Yah! Anyone can put up a post of their favourite Bob Marley song!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a beauty!! I sometimes feel like I am missing so much by not exposing myself to raeggae. So much soul and rhythm!

We could all use more reggae. I just let YouTube keep playing the songs after that one about an hour. So good. Culture is awesome.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank for being committed to push in #seven77.

We are all in this together.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you zekepickleman! You've just received an upvote of 67% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

The Vibration of love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50