You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sunday Dinner in Jamaica and the Diaspora

in #jahm5 years ago (edited)

I read this this morning, had to come back and savour it this evening. I can hardly pick which is my favourite sentence, but this has to come close to first:

Anybody who is a somebody grated coconut for the rice and peas and lost some finger skin in the process as a child.

Patrick is the big cook in our family. We both cook, but he has the magic. When we met he asked me to come for a meal at his house - fried chicken, rice and peas, steamed vegetables, macaroni cheese pie - I never left :)


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

😂 food is the way to a woman’s heart too then? 😂 okay- food is the language of love!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55