Music for the soul: Bob Marley - ( One Love - Is This Love - Buffalo Soldier )

in #jahm4 years ago

Greetings dear friends of the Reggae community in this opportunity I want to share with you a series of musical themes of one of my favorite artists that makes you vibrate with the magic of his voice, his music and melody

This time the tribute is to the great Reggae master #BobMarley, his story, his music, his way of life influenced me since I was a teenager

Bob Marley

One Love

Letter: One Love

One love.
One heart.
Let's get together and feel all right.
Hear the children crying.
One love.
Hear the children crying.
One heart.
Saying: Give thanks and praise to the Lord.
And I will feel all right.
Saying: Let's get together and feel all right.

Let them all pass
All their dirty remarks.
(One love.)
There is one question
I'd really love to ask.
(One heart.)
Is there a place
For the hopeless sinner,
Who has hurt all mankind
Just to save his own beliefs?

One love.
What about the "One heart"?
One heart.
What about...?
Let's get together and feel all right.
As it was in the beginning,
(One love.)
So shall it be in the end.
(One heart.)
All right!
Give thanks and praise to the Lord
And I will feel all right.
Let's get together and feel all right.
One more thing.

Let's get together
To fight this Holy Armagiddyon.
(One love.)
So when the Man comes,
There will be no, no doom.
(One song.)
Have pity on those
Whose chances grow thinner.
There ain't no hiding place
From the Father of Creation.

One love.
What about the "One heart"?
One heart.
What about the...?
Let's get together and feel all right.
I'm pleading to mankind.
(One love.)
Oh, Lord!
(One heart.)
Give thanks and praise to the Lord.
And I will feel all right.
Let's get together and feel all right.
Give thanks and praise to the Lord.
And I will feel all right.
Let's get together and feel all right.

Year: 1.977. - Bob Marley


Thoughts on this teme:

Basically the lyrics talk about love, about the union we should have as a collective feeling and together we all raise to that supreme being our prayers for this world to be a place of love, peace, union, brotherhood, harmony and resilence, this song is one of my favorite songs! I simply love it. Listen to it and make your soul vibrate with these good melodies.

Is This Love

Letter: Is This Love

I want to love you, and treat you right
I want to love you, every day and every night
We'll be together, with a roof right over our heads
We'll share the shelter, of my single bed
We'll share the same room, yeah! For Jah provide the bread
Is this love, is this love, is this love
Is this love that I'm feelin'?
Is this love, is this love, is this love
Is this love that I'm feelin'?
I want to know, want to know, want to know now
I got to know, got to know, got to know now

I, I'm willing and able
So I throw my cards on your table
I want to love you, I want to love and treat, love and treat you right
I want to love you every day and every night
We'll be together, yeah, with a roof right over our heads
We'll share the shelter, yeah, oh now of my single bed
We'll share the same room, yeah, for Jah provide the bread

Is this love, is this love, is this love
Is this love that I'm feelin'
Is this love, is this love, is this love
Is this love that I'm feelin'?
Whoa, oh yes I know, yes I know, yes I know now
Oh yes I know, yes I know, yes I know now

I, I'm willing and able
So I throw my cards on your table
See, I want to love ya, I want to love and treat ya
love and treat ya right

I want to love you every day and every night
We'll be together, with a roof right over our heads
We'll share the shelter, of my single bed
We'll share the same room, yeah, Jah provide the bread
We'll share the shelter, of my single bed

Year: 1978 - Album: Babylon By Bus


Thoughts on this teme:

This is love, it is a song that talks about the desire for position of one being over another, it talks about sharing life, bed, shelter, warmth with that person that we want to be part of our lives, this song is ideal to dedicate to that being that we love and desire so much with all the forces of the universe.



Buffalo Soldier

Letter: Buffalo Soldier

Buffalo Soldier, dreadlock Rasta
There was a Buffalo Soldier
In the heart of America
Stolen from Africa, brought to America
Fighting on arrival, fighting for survival

I mean it, when I analyze these things
To me, it makes a lot of sense
How the dreadlock Rasta was the Buffalo Soldier
And he was taken from Africa, brought to America
Fighting on arrival, fighting for survival

Said he was a Buffalo Soldier, dreadlock Rasta
Buffalo Soldier, in the heart of America

If you know your history
Then you would know where you coming from
Then you wouldn't have to ask me
Who the heck do I think I am

I'm just a Buffalo Soldier
In the heart of America
Stolen from Africa, brought to America
Said he was fighting on arrival
Fighting for survival
Said he was a Buffalo Soldier
Win the war for America

Said he was a, woe yoy yoy, woe woe yoy yoy
Woe yoy yoy yo, yo yo woy yo, woe yoy yoy

Woe yoe yoe, woe woe yoe yoe
Woe yoe yoe yo, yo yo woe yo woe yo yoe

Buffalo Soldier, troddin' through the land woo ooh
Said he wanna ran, then you wanna hand
Troddin' through the land, yea, yea

Said he was a Buffalo Soldier
Win the war for America
Buffalo Soldier, dreadlock Rasta
Fighting on arrival, fighting for survival
Driven from the mainland
To the heart of the Caribbean

Singing, woe yoy yoy, woe woe yoy yoy
Woe yoy yoy yo, yo yo woy yo woy yo yoy

Woy yoy yoy, woy woy yoy yoy
Woy yoy yoy yo, yo yo woe yo woe yo yoy

Troddin' through San Juan
In the arms of America
Troddin' through Jamaica, a Buffalo Soldier
Fighting on arrival, fighting for survival
Buffalo Soldier, dreadlock Rasta

Woe yoe yoe, woe woe yoe yoe
Woe yoe yeo yo, yo yo woe yo woe yo yoe

Year: 1.983 - Bob Marley


Thoughts on this teme:

This is a song with a great philosophical charge, this theme brings to light what it meant at that time the personality of the military man of color who fought for a feeling even when he knew he could lose his life, this theme is quite exciting, it reveals the background of the African feeling and roots inherited by the first free slaves. This theme is elementary for a liberation of thought. I recommend you to hear it and feel it every moment you can.




https://www.reggaesteem.io/


If you are a lover of good energy I invite you to be part of #reggaesteem


-@reggaesteem-




˜”°•. ˜”°•
#marscrea
•°”˜ .•°”˜


Communities I follow and support










Do you want to know more about me?


The Gifs, Banners, Stripes and the Maquetado are the product of my creativity


 

Thanks for reading, I'll see you in a next Publication !!!

 

 

I still have a lot to tell

╭══• ೋ•✧๑Mars๑✧•ೋ •══╮

╭∩╮
(︶︿︶)
╭∩╮

╰══• ೋ•✧๑Mars๑✧•ೋ •══╯

✳ S̻͛̊̅i̤̫͇m͙̖̾͋̃͗͗ͭp͖̘̒̋l̰ͬ̒̋͐y ̮͙̞̺ͩͪ̍ͨM̻͛̄a͍̩͚̪̤ͮ̒r̜͇̠ŝ͖͔̩̋̉ ✳

.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  

one love keep it irie
respeck


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

¿Y esas rastas? Creí que te habían rapado jajaja

Dejame quieto . . . Yo tengo muchos looks, por lo menos no me paresco a un #rabipalao ajajajajajajajjaj

Posted using Partiko Android