You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Tribe Could Make An Enormous Difference

in #jahm5 years ago

I was super enthusiastic to hear about the Jahm tribe effort because of the bigger picture that they are seeing with it outside the Steem world. My experience from my Caribbean years on St Martin were that in general island people are very distrustfull to banks (valid!) but even more to the idea of crypto in general. But Moneygram is the only decent way to get money off of the island, and Moneygram are literally the biggest crooks of them all. A trustfull tribe could mean so much in here!

The only part which might be an issue is the staking. I dont know how it is in Jamaica but where I lived staking/saving was not in anyones book (what comes tomorrow, happens tomorrow), so changing that mindset is something else!

But apart from that...One love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68