Touring Jamaica #3 - [Black River Safari and YS Falls]

in #jahm5 years ago

Third installment of Touring Jamaica, this time I have gone to another destination, visiting the Black River and YS Falls. Other of those many magical spaces that can be visited in Jamaica.

I invite you to join me for this series of places that we will virtually be visiting.



Edited image of source Source Source Emoji de bitmoji

Let's talk about the Black River, curious name, surely like me, they want to know the origin of that particular name, well, I explain:

Its name is due to the fact that at the bottom of it there is a thick decomposing layer of a lot of vegetation, which makes it look very dark at the bottom, that's simply why. It is one of the longest rivers in Jamaica, with a length of 53.4 kilometers (33.2 miles).

Thanks to its great length and the variety of ecosystem and biodiversity, it is possible for motor boats to circulate through its waters, different companies organize safaris and tours for tourists who visit it.

You can see a native of that island, of that place play with crocodiles, as shown in the image.



Edited image of the source

There are truly very daring and brave people, perhaps the confidence that gives the permanent contact with nature, but particularly, I prefer to see it from afar ...

There are also YS waterfalls, internal in a rural area, inside a large estate that was founded in 1684.

Its location allows you to be in total peace, and distant from all the normal movement of big cities, is a place where you can undoubtedly have the tranquility you are looking for.

It is approximately 120 feet high and has a drop in 7 levels.

If you want to enjoy these spaces, abound the possibilities of companies dedicated to offer the best for the trip is pleasant and also want to return.

I hope that you will feel like visiting them someday, as many as I have.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

See you in the next post.

I invite you to be a part of

I invite you to follow the tribe


Sort:  

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@josevas217 i loved the way you explained the places which you will be visiting,and i think that it makes people like me to love jamaica more and more and wish to be there all the time...

I don't know Jamaica, epro de anto that I have reviewed its history, its sites, I want to know it, without a doubt. I will have that opportunity, I will give it to myself.
Thank you for your comment @shacoleda

Will definitely try to go on that tour this January, it's not too far from Negril. Thanks for sharing


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Lucky you're around.
Enjoying that ride should be magical.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54