Let's talk about Craig David - Singer

in #jahm4 years ago

While performing daily activities at home I usually turn on my PC and listen to music while I do it, I put some specific style in the search engine and let the music run so I can listen to new songs. In this case I met a singer I had never heard before, and this is it:

Craig David



Edited image in Power Point Source

His real name is Craig Ashley David, he was born in Southampton - England on 5th May 1981. He is a singer, composer and record producer. He started his musical career as a teenager, largely helped by his father, who played bass in a Reggae band called Ebony Rockers.

But despite this in the music world since his teenage years it was not until 2000 when he recorded with the English rythm and blues band The Artful Dodger, the song Rewind, which reached number 2 in the singles charts, that he managed to be in the Top 75 in the UK. From that moment on, his musical career took off.

The first song you're going to hear from him I must say was first recorded with an Urban beat, which by the way sounds very good Here the link to the original version.,but later launches the Reggae version.

I leave the first Craig's song I came across below:



Craig David - Fill Me In

Their musical style (Particularly) makes me think of the classic Reggae band UB40, in the song you just heard, the sound of the electric guitar is something quite striking in the background.

Here's another song in Reggae Genre:



Craig David - Unbelievable

I must emphasize that he is basically a singer whose main genre of interpretation is more linked to the urban, however, in my opinion, Reggae is quite good, perhaps that is where his mother's African roots are manifested.

The artist's social networks:

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
Yotube
Página Web



Source

Note: Emojis used are from the Bitmoji application.

I invite you to visit Project.hope and learn about the benefits of this project for all those interested in growing while helping others to grow.

image.png

I invite to be a part of

Sort:  

I used to listen to him before in RnB.
Glad he is having some vibes in #reggae.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Brand new for me @pouchon.tribes

But it was good to meet him, he has good music, good rhythm.

haven't heard that name in a longggggg time


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

encantador diseño amigo como haces he intentado aplicar el markedon pero cuando publico me dice que no se puede deberias hacer un tutorial de como usar correctamente estas herramientas ya que te quedan tan bonitas buena musica me encanto saludos ...


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Realmente lo hago en Power Point, es bastante fácil, aunque si toma algo de tiempo hacerlo. Pero vale la pena.
Un tutorial, creo que lo voy a hacer en algún momento, porque varias personas me han preguntado ya.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

That song sounds real good in the Reggae version. I was wondering at first " Does Craig David do reggae?"

Dude I still can't believe you used PowerPoint to make these covers LOL


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Looking at the artist's history, I also find it a little strange that he recorded reggae, but yes, he did he he

Thanks to your question @dmilliz I decided to place the program I use for the cover editions, and if, although you may find it hard to believe, it is in **Power Point **.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Estupenda reseña de un excelente cantante, me gustó el ritmo, no conozco mucho de este ritmo pero suena estupendo. Gracias por compartir, @josevas217, me encantó. Un abrazo y mi apoyo en el #toptres.

Hay tanto que uno desconoce amiga Mary, que he quedado sorprendido con algunos estilos. Siempre aprendiendo.
Gracias por pasar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90