Jaguar I-Pace, the first Electric Car which looks like one and that I'd like to own

in #jaguar6 years ago

jaguar-ipace.jpg

I went to the motor show in Geneva last week, where I discovered the production version of Jaguar's first electric car, the I-Pace. It was already there last year as a concept, and the production model is remarkably close to it. I've always loved Jags (well, I own one actually), but this car is really a novelty as it's the brand's first electric. What I like about it is that it manages to look like a proper Jaguar, despite being wholly different from anything the British brand has ever made, and that for the first time in a production model, it looks like an electric car.

jaguar-ipace-2.jpg

The proportions leave no doubt. Traditionally, Jaguar cars have always had long hoods, and that I-Pace doesn't precisely because it's an EV. I guess it doesn't show much on the pictures, but that hood is incredibly short. There's just no way a big inline six or a V8 could fit below that. This clearly tells the car couldn't anything but electric...

Sort:  

It's my favorite too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91