Other OHM forks that actually caught my interest...

in #jadeprotocol3 years ago

I am totally diving into OlympusDAO and their forks nowadays. It is quite interesting, but I can also see that there is a little bit challenging. I feel sorry for the OHM guys because they are just surrounded by forks with higher APY, thus taking away much of the attention and honor that OHM would actually deserve.

And it is also interesting to see that the prices of the bigger currencies often influence one another, at least a little bit. In the last couple of days, we have seen a giant price decrease for KlimaDAO, one of the most promising and awesome OHM forks out there. At least, I hope so. But, the price started around $2000, then it went a bit up, stabilized around $1800, then it went to $1200, and now it is trading at less than $800. What has happened to KlimaDAO? I honestly don't know, but I almost feel like buying more, after all, this is a project that I trust, which means that it will be around for a long time, and thus, it will give the profits expected... and with this current price, it just feels like a great opportunity.

Two days ago, I published my article dealing with the best #OHM forks currently available, and I believe they should all be quite decent and good investments before Christmas in 2021. But, since then I have discovered even more forks, and I also see people searching for information about projects such as Jade Protocol, Metaverse, and also Spartacus. These are all forks of OHM, and to be honest, both Jade and Spartacus seem to be fine with me. Spartacus is about to launch their bank as well, meaning that you can use your staked SPA tokens as collateral to borrow more money, which again can be used to buy more SPA and stake even more.

But, then you have Metaverse.PRO and to be honest, I haven't had the chance to look into that project yet.

As you can see, there are so many projects and so many opportunities. But like I have said so many times, you don't need to invest in all of them. It is enough to find a couple of projects that you really trust and then invest in them. Drop the FOMO and invest your money with your brain and follow your plan! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45