You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2019-09-29

in #j5 years ago

Noticed @freezepeach already started 2 years ago so the issues about flagging/downvoting started on the very first day. Are they still active?

Is it allowed to downvote for promoting Steem? Is there a way to get a higher rep fast?

I am updated again, it is a misery here.
Make your Monday 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Earlier in 2019, when some of my posts were flagged for alleged hate speech, I tagged @freezepeach who upvoted some of those posts. You asked if it is allowed to downvote for promoting Steem? I'm not sure about that. Your REP might go up faster if each post of yours gets more money on average, it seems. And, same thing with your upvotes that you give out, which factors into it as well. New users seem to be able to go up in REP faster than people who have been here longer. For me, I've been here on Steem since 2017 and I've been at 57 or 55 for over a year now.

@joeyarnoldvn I noticed going up in REP only goes fast if you just join. I guess the longer you join the harder it gets. Just wondered what makes you grow.

So it is not posting but earning and upvoten. Downvoten too since Steemit loves it?

Thanks for taking the time to answer and clearing it up. It gives me something to think about.

Happy day I pass by soon. 💕

Yeah. That's right. REP is basically a simplified version of a bigger number. So, there are the bigger numbers that represents all the points you get based on the money that you make here, basically.

@joeyarnoldvn going up in rep is not everything. Watch how @derangedcontests works. Hardly SP, upvote winners are? When given? 9nly winner is... 🤔 Great thing is everyone buys it 👍🏻😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99