You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2020-03-18

in #j4 years ago

My your posts are very long. Thank you for the resteem. Yes you have keys. You simply have to go to your wallet and decrypt them for you to record physically. I would say that if you are concerned with security then change your keys. Keys are encrypted by the blockchain and can't simply be changed. It is like a password in a database. Not even the programmer programs the system to decrypt the passwords.

Sort:  

I have tried that. I don't have my master key. Are you saying I can find my private master key via another key?

I dont believe that is possible. I write down all of my keys to protect my accounts in a journal. I think you need the help of someone smarter. I will keep my eyes peeled for key recovery information.

Did you get twelve random words for your passphrase? Not key or password but passphrase.

That is a seed phrase. That should help you install a wallet application or encrypt a wallet. You need your private posting key and master key.

Don't have master key.

I don't have all my keys. I never did in the first place.

Sorry to hear that but you should be able to decrypt them for recovery from the front end wallet that you have. If you encrypted the wallet then you might need to use the seed phrase you were talking about.

How do you decrypt? Don't you need a memo key for that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58392.35
ETH 2462.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37