You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2020-02-18

in #j4 years ago

Oh, but isn't "copyright" designed to protect the individual innovator?

Who wrote that original code?

Are they (that individual person or team of real humans) getting anything out of it today?

Corporations should have zero copyright protection.

COPYRIGHT was never intended to protect big companies anyway.

Laws that protect the rich and powerful are REDUNDANT and IDIOTIC.

Sort:  

Did copyright help the partner of Walt Disney? No. Yeah, corporations are dangerous, partly as they come out of or are helped in specific ways by governments, etc. Copyright is dangerous because it can be used to attack people who were innocent. As a kid, I came up with stuff in my head that I find out later was probably copyrighted or were to be copyrighted in the future. I came up with the idea for the White Power Ranger inside my head before he showed up on the show. But even if I didn't, it is possible that people could go after me for not knowing that somebody else did whatever my idea might have been. I do not like drawing lines between rich people and poor people.

Did copyright help the partner of Walt Disney? No.

Or Bill Finger?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bill_Finger

Copyright is dangerous because it can be used to attack people who were innocent. As a kid, I came up with stuff in my head that I find out later was probably copyrighted or were to be copyrighted in the future.

Yep. My DREAMS CONTAIN COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL.

MY MEMORIES CONTAIN COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL.

In the future when my mind is copied up to the super-computer, it will have to be scrubbed for COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL.

Click to watch 4 minutes,

I wrote about that, about the brain phones and how they seek to scrub copyrighted thoughts, dreams, like you said. I've been writing and talking about this since at least 2018, if not longer. I encourage people to talk about these things more and more.

Awesome. Keep up the good work!

Bill Finger
Milton Finger, known professionally as Bill Finger (February 8, 1914 – January 18, 1974), was an American comic strip and comic book writer best known as the co-creator, with Bob Kane, of the DC Comics character Batman, and the co-architect of the series' development. Although Finger did not receive contemporaneous credit for his hand in the development of Batman, Kane acknowledged Finger's contributions years after Finger's death.Finger also wrote many of the original 1940s Green Lantern stories, featuring Alan Scott as the original, and contributed to the development of numerous other comic book series.
He was posthumously inducted into the comic book industry's Jack Kirby Hall of Fame in 1994 and the Will Eisner Comic Book Hall of Fame in 1999. The Bill Finger Award, founded by Jerry Robinson and presented annually at the San Diego Comic-Con to honor excellence in comic-book writing, is named for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68