You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2019-01-26

in #j5 years ago (edited)

Will Ireland Survive? A Conversation with John Waters and Stefan Molyneux
- 12:40 AM - Sunday - 2019-01-27 - Authentic Debate - John Waters said to @Stefan.Molyneux that public debate was a bit more free like once upon a time. I'm still watching this video. A few minutes ago, John was talking about how open dialog, conversation, debate, was, decades ago, in Ireland. Generally speaking, this is true, globally as well. Like if you were to blurt out and misspeak, your opponent wouldn't attack you for that with vengeance, lacking forgiveness, generally. As an English Teacher in Vietnam, I would try to get to the heart of the matter by getting to the matter of the heart. I mean, I would try to get to the root of the spirit of what was being said as opposed to what I thought I heard my students speak. Nowadays, both offline and especially online, we are taken out of context and censored and all sorts of things. That damages debate and dialog and relationships and journalism and public dialog and many things in so many ways.

Molyneux Video


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60359.24
ETH 3303.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39