2011, Year in Review

in #j4 years ago

Jurassic Park Theology January. Metal Gear Joey February. Battlestar Galactica Jesus March. PASS basketball camp program. Game of Thrones April. I was moving back to Forest Grove in the spring of 2011. Put Your Love Glasses On May.

Arnold Attic Films

Teaser Trailers June. Somebody That I Used To Know July. Rise of the Planet of Red Dog August. Acceptable Cannibalism September. Serious Slogan, Born 4K Years Ago October. Bearded Joey November. Bell Ringer Fired December. Lord of the Rings Risk Christmas.

My Autobiography

1900's | 1980's | 1990's | 2000's | 2000's | 2010's | 2020's
2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020
How-To Contact Me

2011

01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12


2011 - Year in Review

Created - 2020-03-11 - Wednesday - 02:08 AM - 2011 - Year in Review 2 3 Published - 2020-04-11 - Saturday - 01:06 AM LMS

2011 Me Maze 01.jpg
Fat Joey at a maze around Hillsboro, OR with TVC, probably in October

By Oatmeal Joey Arnold

Join My Community | @OatmealJoey | @OatmealEnglish | @OatmealHealth | @JoeyArnoldVN | Published in April of 2020

Contact Me

Bitchute | Brighteon | Cointr.ee | Discord | Dissenter | Facebook | Gab | Hive | Minds | PeakD | Read Cash | Steemit | Telegram | Twitter | Uptrennd | YouTube | See More

Timestamps

All timestamps are generally in Pacific Standard Time (PST) or Pacific Daylight Time (PDT), unless otherwise noted.

Jurassic Park Theology

2011-01 - January of 2011 - Month in Review

2011-01-20 - Jurarric Park Boy Theology Online Meme Video Screenshot at 2020-03-27 13:09:29.png
2011-01-20 - Thursday - Jurassic Park Boy Theology Online Meme Video

I created and then uploaded my Jurassic Park Man Boy Meme Video on Thursday, the 20th of January of 2011 specifically for the Christian TheologyOnline.com (TOL) forum website which I joined in December of 2010. On average, I was spending hours each day on TOL that first month and then less and less during the first six months of 2011, as time went on and as I started getting banned more and more.

Getting Banned

I would create sock puppet accounts to get around the bans. As time went on, I started visiting TOL less and less. It was also tough as TOL would block my IP address and then would block different proxy IP addresses I would try to hide behind.

Metal Gear Joey

2011-02 - February of 2011 - Month in Review

2011-02-10 - Ram Reflection - Attic Teaser - Screenshot at 2019-12-02 00:58:06.png
This is My Pipe and This is My Life Video

"This is my pipe and this is my life," I would say in a video series we were making in February of 2011, directed by Mike Kurtz. Around this same time, we made Metal Gear Joey, directed and edited by Mike's brother, Matt. Metal Gear Solid is a great video game franchise.

Karaoke Joey

Since our days at Camp Kuratli in 2007, we've had adventures and these videos we made in February wouldn't have been made possible without them. It was also a lot of fun. Sometimes, we would go out to do karaoke and I would sing like a mad man. We would play video games as usual in our bat cave, the man cave, AKA Matt's room.

Battlestar Galactica Jesus

2011-03 - March of 2011 - Month in Review

2011-03-05 - Saturday - 04:39 AM - TOL - GOD NO SIN Screenshot at 2020-03-27 18:24:07.png
2011-03-05 - Saturday - 04:39 AM - TOL - GOD NO SIN

Battlestar Galactica was introduced to me and it blew my mind away thanks to Matt Kurtz who would introduce me to shows, movies, video games, etc. Since 2007, Matt (& his brother Mike) would teach me a lot about things, about life. I probably started binge-watching through the rebooted Battlestar Galactica series from the 2000's early in 2011 and it only took me like a few weeks to watch through it.

Great Series

Matt also introduced me to Firefly, Dollhouse, Bones, Castle, Dexter, Buffy, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Metal Gear, Assassin Creed, Risk, Settlers, etc, etc, over the years.

Jesus Can & Can't Sin

Game of Thrones

2011-04 - April of 2011 - Month in Review

2011-04-05 - Tuesday - Britney Spears - Till The World Ends 02.png
2011-04-05 - Tuesday - Britney Spears - Till The World Ends

I helped out with the PASS basketball camp around April and May of 2011 at Moore Street. I would sometimes hang out with Matt Kurtz and others and was kind of in a fork in the road.

PASS Basketball

I helped out with the P.A.S.S. basketball camp at Moore Street in around April and May of 2011 or sometime before the summer on Friday nights and Saturday mornings for something like eight consecutive weeks, like two months total, for children up to something like middle school age I think (8-14 year olds I'm guessing). I helped out as a counselor or supervisor, to guide, counsel, assist, encourage, the kids. I don't remember what PASS stands for. I did get a trophy for participating and was paid some money as it was a job or it was possibly donated to me. The camp was like two hours long per day, two days a week, for like eight weeks I think.

Put Your Love Glasses On

2011-05 - May of 2011 - Month in Review

Beckah Shae.jpeg
2011-05-27 - Beckah Shae - Put Your Love Glasses On

Put your love glasses on says Beckah Shae. I helped out with the PASS basketball camp and was also moving out of Portland, Oregon, and I was also transitioning back to living with my father, Don Arnold, in Forest Grove, OR, around April and May with the help of Matt Smith who was borrowing thousands of dollars from me. I would sometimes hang out with Matt Kurtz and others.

Arnold Attic Trailers

2011-06 - June of 2011 - Month in Review

2011-06 - Sawyer Frye & Oatmeal Joey Arnold from like 2006 Screenshot at 2020-03-29 23:30:32.png
You Were Born Without

I was making Arnold Attic Teaser Trailer Videos, generally one each day during the summer of 2011 and then less often after that. I started making videos around my 11th birthday in 1996 and have always enjoyed filming, acting, editing, singing, writing, creating, producing, developing, crafting, and telling great stories.

YouTube War

Sadly, YouTube has deleted thousands of my videos. But I still have some of them. At the same time, some of my videos are like unfinished. So, I kind of want to try to finish them someday.

Somebody That I Used To Know

2011-07 - July of 2011 - Month in Review

Somebody That I Used To Know.jpeg
2011-07-05 - Tuesday - Gotye - Somebody That I Used To Know (feat. Kimbra) - official music video

I was working landscaping with my dad in Forest Grove, OR. I was sometimes making Arnold Attic Trailers and other videos. I was probably doing some pretend online dating as I kind of would sometimes. I was sometimes attending Dilley Bible Church with my neighbor, Mike Vanderzanden. We sometimes had Monday Night Men's Bible Study. I hung out with Matt sometimes here and there.

Rise of the Planet of the Apes

2011-08 - August of 2011 - Month in Review

2011-08-26 - Friday - Mortal Kombat Introduces Red Dog Trailer Video - Gangster Run - New York is High in Space Screenshot at 2020-03-30 14:32:31.png
2011-08-26 - Friday - Gangster Run - New York is High in Space

Mortal Kombat Introduces Red Dog Trailer Video on Friday the 26th. I would generally attend Dilley Bible Church on Sundays with my neighbor, Mike Vanderzanden. I was working landscaping with my dad as usual. I would sometimes run off to hang out and play video games and stuff with my friends in Vancouver, WA.

Acceptable Cannibalism

2011-09 - September of 2011 - Month in Review

2011-09-29 - Undelete Screenshot at 2020-04-10 16:00:30.png
Undelete Remotely?

How do you undelete remotely? That was one of the questions I was asking. I may have accidentally deleted things or somehow broke my laptop or desktop computer. So, I was on my other PC trying to ask people via forums about accessing my broken hard drive but externally through another device.

Video Games

I was sometimes playing video games sometimes with friends in Vancouver, WA. Other than that, was working landscaping for my dad. Dilley Bible Church. Was on Facebook.

Acceptable Cannibalism

Born 4K Years Ago

2011-10 - October of 2011 - Month in Review

2011-10-20 - Thursday - 11:06 PM - Serious Slogan - Life is Only as Beautiful as you Make It.jpg
2011-10-20 - Thursday - 11:06 PM - Serious Slogan

I was born 4,000 years ago. Imagine all the different people I met. Visualize all the Epic Rap Battles of History characters I've met over the centuries. Pretend it is a big long music video. Just kidding, I was actually born in 1985. But Sawyer Frye was singing that song for a contest.

Too Aggressive

I was in the comments attacking people. Was defending Sawyer and yet I was also stealing the spotlight for better or for worse. I had good intentions and yet I was not explaining myself. I was kind of talking in code. I was all over the place. Too much explosive original green oatmeal. Pick your battles wisely. Have patience. Take your time.

Bearded Joey

2011-11 - November of 2011 - Month in Review

2011-11-17 - Thursday - 04:14 PM - the 17th of November of 2011 383701_292792634088452_787017942_n.jpg

Bearded Joey. Arnold Attic Films. I was growing out my beard in order to make some videos for a series I was doing called the Arnold Attic Films. I didn't tell my dad. So, he thought I was being lazy. But I was in character for months, preparing for the role. My 3rd year as a Salvation Army Bell Ringer, starting after Thanksgiving.

Bell Ringer Fired

2011-12 - December of 2011 - Month in Review

2011-12-24 MIKE KURTZ AND JOEY ARNOLD IN VAN WA USA WITH MATT FOR CHRISTMAS 2011.jpg
2011-12-25 - Monday - 12:14 AM

Was fired for putting away shopping carts a few times as a Salvation Army Bell Ringer. People reported me and got me fired. I only left my kettle for a few seconds a few times. I was also trying to jingle a tune with my bell a few times. But I guess they didn't like it. Same thing happened in 2007 as well. People were saying that I totally left my kettle for an hour or long periods of time as some do. But I didn't.

Lord of the Rings Risk

For Christmas, I was with my friends in Vancouver, WA. We made some videos and played video games. On top of that, we were also playing Lord of the Rings Risk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.14
JST 0.039
BTC 62842.60
ETH 3478.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.85