You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I will up-vote 100 posts in 10 days (7/10)

I like the concept, @alketcacaj!

Would you consider taking a look at my recent post? https://steemit.com/health/@benjaminrushmd/medical-student-just-how-inefficient-is-the-us-healthcare-industry-part-1-electronic-medical-records

Thanks!

(Also would welcome a follow!)

Sort:  

I think we all should thank you for this post. Here in Europe, we have good quality and free healthcare but there are some politicians pushing for more privatization. Sometimes we just forget that US is a rich country but there is the paradox of having such a poorly performing health care system which is accessible only to the rich people. So just as you said, "the US healthcare industry somehow manages to deliver poor quality care at ever increasing prices" while other industries improve their services or decrease the prize and keep the same quality. Moreover, I don't get why should I spend 100.000 $ for a surgery in US when I can do it in India for only 2000 $. Certainly, Trump will not help in improving it. He also seems to want to destroy ObamaCare that was the right direction for the healthcare sector in US.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56