You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I WAS A KID CHALLENGE 💓💗💓💗

in #iwasakid6 years ago

Your childhood photos reminds me of the early 2000's when I was a kid too. The only TV channel available then was DD National and the Cross-shaped antenna did the task of recieving the signals. We had to struggle with properly adjusting the antenna by climbing on trees. Mobile phones were still a dream..Now,at times I get emotional and feel like I desperately want to go back to those good old days..As a wandering kid one could hardly find me at my home. Songs like വരുവാനില്ലാരുമിങ്ങൊരുനാളുമീവഴിക്കറിയാമതെന്നാലുമിപ്പോൾ
brings in a feel of heavy nostalgia!

And your story about how you were as a kid brings in the faces of some of my old friends infront of my eyes!

Sort:  

Hehe I love that song 💓 total nostalgia , that's true early 2000 , I'm only going to be 23 this year so ...yeah ..haha I remember the antenna..we still have it you know...in my house we don't really have a tv...still have that jambavan tv. Hehe , my mom hated us watching TV so nobody got the big TV..haha and the mobile phones haha I never had my own , only after I finished school , since I was gonna go to China , I got my own phone. I guess that's probably the reason I never feel like I wanted the iPad or anything huge like my peers . Having that one small phone was like heaven 😊😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47