When I was a kid - things were a lot simpler...

in #iwasakid6 years ago (edited)
  • There was no internet (can you believe that?!).
  • There were less than 12 channels on tv.
  • To take pictures you had to use film.
  • Mobile phones were not invented yet.
  • My mom made sacrifices so I can be the person I am today.

me retro

Want to Enter? It's Simple!

• The post can be a photo from your childhood or something that reminds you of your childhood - music, food, clothing, toys, places, or anything like that! Feel free to get as creative as you like!

• Be sure to use #iwasakid as 1 of your 5 tags in your post - this will help others view your posts related to the challenge!

• Copy & Paste these simple rules so others can easily participate

Sort:  

Very nice snapshot!

He he - thank you.

You're welcome.

Great photo. Things really were a lot simpler back in the day.

Thanks. Now that I think about it people nowadays make things unnecessarily difficult. Thanks for stopping by!

Hey, we managed without all this technology..what happened? haha Great stuff @mikeycolon

I have some POCKET tokens to upvote great #iwasakid posts using @pocket-x and THIS is certainly one! May the rewards always be with you.

@grow-pro would like to say thanks to @heroic15397 for offering the @POCKET-X service and for supporting THIS post with a personal vote as well!

Teamwork Makes That Steem Work

Evolution happened. I can't image what the tech will look like in 30 years!

Thanks for the pocket token upvote!

:D

Evolution happened. I can't image what the tech will look like in 30 years!

No kidding! Out of nowhere!!

with pleasure @mikeycolon, thank you for making this #iwasakid so much fun from the start. I hope to keep supporting this for as long as the community has some fun with it. Thanks again! Let's our Moms Proud 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86