When I Was A Kid Challenge-Reminiscing my Younger Days

in #iwasakid6 years ago

Good day everyone. I came across this challenge called "When I was a Kid Challenge"
by @grow-pro and I found it interesting so I decided to join. If you guys are interested to join the challenge, you can just click the title.

Here are the rules to this challenge:

• The post can be a photo from your childhood OR something that reminds you of your childhood - music, food, clothing, toys, places, or anything like that! Feel free to get as creative as you like!
• Be sure to use #iwasakid as 1 of your 5 tags in your post - this will help others view your posts related to the challenge!
• Copy & Paste these simple rules so others can easily participate

OPTIONAL / EXTRA:

• Engage & Interact - the challenge is meant to bridge communication gaps and offer topics of discussion - even if you do not wish to make a post yourself, feel free to check out the #iwasakid tag and comment on your favorites. Friends are usually people we can relate to - you might just find a new friend!
• Drop your steemit #iwasakid post below in the comments OR in MY POSTS WITH THE TAG #iwasakid

We all have our own childhood memories. I myself are fond of reminiscing the past where I made those memories. I love keeping my old pictures and I am happy to share them as it served as my memories from the past.

This is my old Library ID card. I have it with me until now and I even preserved it like it was just a few years ago. I was still in my 9th grade during this time.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I still remember this picture with my cousin Tam. We used to ride bikes in Manila in a park and my aunt took this picture while I was approaching her for me to borrow her bike too.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I also have this picture with me dancing to the song of "Close to You" by The Carpenters. We were dressed in Hawaiian costumes and this was during our Foundation Day in school. I was only 8 years old.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I remember this picture taken during my birthday. We celebrated my birthday when I was in my 6th grade.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I also am fond of watching cartoons and other tv shows for kids and I am happy to share them to you.

This is are a couple of tv shows that I often get to watch before.

Shaider.
BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Batibot-This is Pong Pagong and Kiko Matsing

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

This is my favorite, Sesame St.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I really enjoyed my childhood days because I was able to experience being a kid. Playing patintero, shatong and piko. And it made my childhood days very memorable.

God Bless everyone!!!
Thanks for dropping by!!!
I am Vic Alipda a.k.a @mavicalipda. A follower of Jesus Christ.
April 01, 2018

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box

(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box

(Photo credits to @sunnylife)


(logo created by @bloghound)

Sort:  

Nice post with some really cute photos of you.
How wonderful and nostalgic it is.

thanks.I look like a boy when I was young.lol!!!

Tayo na sa batitot Tayo na Tayo na!
Sorry diko na naabutan yan madam Ang tv kids nako eh haha!

madam,parang mas matanda ka sa kin ah,di ba ate ko nga kayo nila @shirleynpenalosa at @girlalugirl,hehehe

Haha!kilala ko lng si pong pagong.
Ate natin Sila noh!kc mgkasunod lng Tayo baka mos.lang pagitan.sige ibuking mo pa Sila yari ka!

Sarap magflashback maam... nice pictures of your childhood... i'll try kung may makita akong mga lumang pictures sa baul hehehe... 😘😘😊❤️

oo nga po e.kaya nga talagang tinago ko lahat ng mga old pics ko e

Gustong gusto ko din si Shaider. Ganda ni Annie :) Nakakatuwa din is Batibot. At nabubuko ang edad haha! Buti may mga old pix pa. Maganda yan. I-digitized pa more para may remembrance.

oo nga po,hahahaha !!!batang 80s talaga!!!opo talagang di ko tinapon para may remembrance ako.

halata na sir hahaha..

Haha! Halata bang millenials kami sir? lol!

hahaha wen lattan sir hehehe

diko naabutan yan Sesame St... napag hahalata na ah. hehehe

ay uray shak han ko naabutanen dagita gamin dragon ball z, naruto ken sakuragi na ti panawen mi idin manang mavic hehehehe :-D

ate @shirleynpenalosa, di ba yung 12 yrs old ka na nung dragon ball z days?hahahaha

han manang veronica, hayskul kamin idi bwahahhaha elementary awanen awan pay matib tv mi idi madam ta marigrigat kami laeng makibuybuya kami karuba mi madam han nga kasla kanya u hehehe :-D

Talaga lang ha

si Shaider ang favorite namin noon panahon ni kupong-kupong hehehehe

hahahaha ang ganda kaya nyan!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84