When I was a kid, I lived for this TV show...

in #iwasakid7 years ago (edited)

We called it G-Force but it seems to actually be called Battle of the Planets.

I would run ( a long way!) home after school to be able to see this. I was desperate for a pair of shoes like Princess had that would turn into butt-kicking thigh high boots!

It wasn't until I was older that I realized that this was Japanese animation. It explained why some of the facial expressions for anger or grief seemed confusing to a North American kid.

And Zoltar was the best villain.

Hmm - I think I'll have to dig up some episodes...

http://www.battleoftheplanets.info/index.html

Sort:  

Good gawd thanks for the trip in the way back machine! Key-op! And that underwater robot narrator. You are right have to give it the Dukes of Hazzard test.

I know, right?!

This was so bad, it was GREAT! Thanks for the memories @kittyandcheese!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68