I was a kid challenge - How my life went on years ago

in #iwasakid6 years ago

       Hey guys, while I was steeming on, I saw a contest post where we have to share our childhood memories. I thought that it was cool and I participated in it.

             So as you might know, I am still in my childhood. But I will post the moments which happened about 8 years ago. I thought to share some of my pics and the things which are related to those pics :D So here we go

These pictures were taken when I was about three years old. (I'm not really sure about the age; when I asked mom, she said that I have been 2 years old and dad said that I've been about 3 and 1/2 years old.) As you can see, I loved nature from years ago and still I love the nature, the plants and trees. 

This one was taken at the Pre-school's New Year festival. There, I took part in the fancy dressing contest. I dressed as a  teacher. It was my mom who dressed me and gave me the make-ups. I didn't even knew who and how I looked like lol Mom just told me to do this and that and I did as she said. I don't really remember whether I won this but either this time or the next time, I won the 1st place.

This shot was taken when I was delivering the welcome speech at the Pre-school concert. It was one hell of a concert cuz about two days before the concert, something happened to my right arm so I couldn't even bend it. I was worried that I couldn't take part in the dancing but I was able to participate in all the functions. Since I couldn't bend my hand, the teacher told me to hold the mic from my left arm.

This is taken on the same concert which I was not good with my arm but as you can see, I forgot everything about it and danced. I loved dancing those days <3

And this pic was taken on the other concert of the Pre-school. This is known as the Pooja dance. This is the first event in any function in my country. In the Pooja dance, dancers are dancing in front of Goddess Saraswati, who is known as the goddess of aesthetic activities in order to take permission to hold the dancing and signings and etc... I represent Goddess Saraswati here though I represent a goddess, I look like a ghost with all that makeup lol. 

This is taken on the same day and as I remember, this was the last event of the concert. This dance is known as Vedda dance where we dress like Vedda people and dance like them. 

As I told you, I loved dancing. I also attended a dancing class too. This is taken at the concert of the dancing class. 

This is also at one of the dancing events. This was taken when I was in Grade 2 ( I was 7 years old). We had to welcome Grade 1 sisters and brothers to their new school. 

Well, those are some pics taken at the dancing events. 

Wanna participate too? Here's how it works:

Here's the full rules post
• The post can be a photo from your childhood OR something that reminds you of your childhood - music, food, clothing, toys, places, or anything like that! Feel free to get as creative as you like!
• Be sure to use #iwasakid as 1 of your 5 tags in your post - this will help others view your posts related to the challenge!
• Copy & Paste these simple rules so others can easily participate
Make sure you use #iwasakid tag a the first tag of your post.

                                       Thank you for viewing my post. 

                                  Any upvote, comment is appreciated.

                                                      Until next time

Sort:  

FEATURE-U-rocket-gif-wheniwasakid-growpro-animation.gif
Well done, @chamudiliyanage! Your post will be in the next #iwasakid feature! Thanks for participating and remember this is ongoing each week, so feel free to join as much as you wish. Great job!👍
weekly-post-notification_comment_grow-pro.png

Thank you @grow-pro!
I'll be participating every week for sure :D

You look so cute in these pics my baby sis...cuter than now :)

OMG!!! You are such a cutie!!! Can I hug you tight?? hahahah... <3 <3 <3

Ohh, this is the first time you saw me. Isn't it? But I'm a lot more different now :P
hugs <3<3<3

Yep.. first time... :) I'm so glad to finally si Chamu even just in baby pics.. hihihi... aww.. you're still the cute little Chamu.. (^。^) yaaaaay! hugs back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55