You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IT Stuff: Web Browser and Security

in #itstuff7 years ago

Hey there @xervantes. I just want to let you know that I enjoyed reading your post.

While I was uncertain of your implying that Firefox is more secure than Chrome - when one factors in certain Google-implemented factors - that makes more sense.

Is the open-source project quite up-to-par with the non-open-source version?

Sort:  

@pathforger although Chrome is my favorite browser I do think that firefox is more secure than chrome. I do not think that chrome is an insecure browser just that firefox has less hidden features which makes for better security, there is less to exploit in firefox. Also I believe more in open source than in propriety solutions when it comes to security.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66