You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There's absolutely nothing wrong...

in #itsokaytobewhite4 years ago

Bloom don't usually involve him/her self with a such a mediocre type meme, meaning the meme itself wasn't bad....I think it was the tags more than the meme that did the post in. I say because usually the stuff I see him/her downtown when it comes to post is blatantly outright racist type stuff.

Sort:  

Just, um, playing "devil's advocate" for a moment, would you say it's "blatantly outright racist" to post pro-black or pro-asian or pro-middle eastern memes/tags?

Why have you seen "blatantly outright racist" post that are pro-black, pro-Asian or pro-middle eastern that has a genocideblack, genocideAsian, or genocidemiddleeastern tags that didn't get flagged? Therein is what probably drew their attention to it.

I've heard the American Prison Industry described as a black genocide (probably accurate).

I've also heard Immigrant Detention Centers described as Concentration Camps (also probably accurate).

And Christians often scare each other with a vision of a future where their beliefs are considered a mental illness (like in Russia).

But to your point, I haven't noticed any posts or tags specifically, but even if I did, do you think those should be downvoted prima facie?

Who am I to judge what some find disturbing. I been flagged over less...lol. The only thing I know for sure is I didn't think it was offensive.

Your opinion is your most valuable asset. Don't fall into the trap of thinking your ideas don't matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44