She died and gave her portion of the american experience to me.

in #its5 years ago

She came to this place to work for forty years, along with other west indians. Mostly Seagram's an experience she kept to herself, she became quite a seller of spirits. Her side job was seamstress. I pictured her making 19 dresses, but the buyer only wanted 18..and her shredding the last dress with her bare hands. She had little in touch with me, although we both lived in Brooklyn. I looked her up with my soon to be wife in the nineties. She visited us in the early 2000's and once again when I had my heart attack. She gave me a hug and off I went to the emergency room. It was 2012. She lived a long time from 1924. Her son was her pallbearer last Thursday. She did not like him. She left everything to me and my two daughters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82