Ode to @pairmike

in #its6 years ago

He is my Michelieu. The whole reason why I'm on Steem, he put me on sweat and bone in July 2016 for me to recoup self publishing losses. America still has a problem with intellectual property, or I would have been paid by now.

He unsuccessfully tried to get me to shed old ways of publishing thinking. I channeled my nineteen nineties journalistic self and got published in 2012 and 2013, before and after I died, but received not one thin dime. Electronic piracy and the dark web are real. Someone else named trevor randal skeene got paid.

Had I listened to @pairmike then and treated Steem like an annuity, I probably would be paid now at least on paper. Shame on me. @tskeene still gets recognition in places like busy.org and I cashed out before 2017 was over. I thought I needed the money. Don't we all?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72