Domestic servitude, forced labor, sex work

in #its6 years ago

These used to be called indentured servitude, slavery and Sally Hemings. That's how we got here, as they told us in school. 'You were bought, you were sold.' I got these new terms from a public service announcement, thanks to public radio.

2019, folks. Things have not changed in more than four hundred years. There's a hospice worker in my apartment, asking my 85 year old mom a whole bunch of questions. I feel some kind of way right now. These three rooms and two bathrooms are shared by five different people. Feeling a little cramped.

I haven't slept in in two months. Why is she here? What's a black person got to do to get some privacy? 400 years a long time. My mom feels bad, because the people here don't tell her everything that's going on. She's negative. What she does with information is questionable, and she invites strangers into the house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82