GOAL - > VISSION - > GRIND - > SUCCESS

in #itroducingmyself7 years ago (edited)

Happy Tuesday #SteemFit family, 

This is Ivar here again! Today I decided to share with you a bit of my personal competition story from past. Hope you guys find it motivational:) 

Trained hard many years, i get a bit bored and in December 2014 I decided to step up the game and try to prepare myself for fitness competition. Long story short - From January 1st 2015 started first ever preparation for competition with proper diet and regimen, booked 2 competitions to participate - for 10 and 17 May 2015. 

So I had 4.5 month to get ready for competitions. Always was strong, however it was my first ever experience to lose body fat upto single figures.

January first my weight was 102 kg and body fat 21% .

Next 4.5 month from January 1st to May 10th it was super dedicated job done on training and nutrition regimen. I truly can say it was one of the most incredible experiences in my life. Probably because it was 1st ever cutting (☺️) I remembered it most (in future it was done 10 more times) .

This was the time when every day was hard training and meal preparation and training again and again  every day giving 100% effort on everything I was doing in order to get ready for competition. On the top of that I though about winning competition every singe day. Daily visualised process in my mind and sometimes even make myself feel this emotions, how I would feel if standing on stage holding my champions trophy 🏆 ! It was funny enough, at that time, I never completed before, didn't know much about competition preparation, never did any body transformation or diet. But i had unbelivable desire and ambition to go and win the show.

I had strongly build body after years of weightlifting (hiding under solid slice of bodyfat😊)

Transformation went really well and in time of 18 weeks since started, personal results was pretty good. Lost 12 kg (102 kg to 90 kg) body fat went from 21% to 6.5 %. I was absolutely ready! 

10 May 2015 my first ever competition London Bodybuilding Championship and suddenly placed 3rd place 🏆 out of 23 people. Unbelivable, I was so happy. 

After first competition it was only 1 week till next cometition and it was very important one. 17th May 2015 and was biggest in United Kingdom bodybuilding championship open for all athletes from Europe. Competition called USN Classic Bodypower 2015 Championship.

So in one week, next weekend after my first competition I step up on stage my second time. 26 athletes from UK and Europe and suddenly boom 💥 I placed 1st place. It was such an emoutional moment. Believe me or not, but on stage happened exactly the same what I was imagine in my mind all this 4.5 month since starting preparation. It was like a comlete magic, it was a lot of happiness tears😭 😊! All the hard work pays off in same day! 

This was day , when life showed me real example how attraction low is works! Ok I worked hard and prepare body in very good condition, but it was something more to it! Mind - Body power! 

Set the goal -- > Visualise final picture every day --> apply all the hard work, every day a lot of action --> hard work will pays off at the end of journey! How hard the journey is, but never give up and never put your hands down, keep working and pushing forwar! Life is hiding something nice round the corner for you, now go and take it, is yours!😉💪🏼


Later this year I took part on another 3 competitions  and also very successfully:) 

I learned how to transform body on my skin and with many many of my client successes stories! If we can do it, you can do it)🙂💪🏼👌🏻🙏

Sort:  

Great job and commitment ❤

Thank you so much! 🔝💯🙏

What a crazy transformation. I'm currently working on lowering my body fat. I'm tweaking my diet to figure out what works best for me. Thanks for your inspiration.

Thank you! Awesome! Is exciting process, you will find your key! And if you need any help along the process please feel free to text! 👍🏻🙌🏼

Thanks so much. How much do you know about the plant based side of body building ?

Is if vegan bodybuilding or something, never tried myself but I know people successfully do it, the main thing to eat enough protein based foods

I know its very possible. I'm never going to be a vegan body builder and thats fine. I have no desired to do that. Just want to look as healthy as i feel.

One day I might try go vegan too! Is a lot of great feedbacks from people trying!🙌🏼🙌🏼

I've been vegan for nearly 2 years now and vegetarian for over 10 years due to a health condition that I was born with.

I've got healthier in the last 12 months due to picking up a love for olympic style weightlifting, but would love to cut down and tone up in the near future. I've just put on about 20 pounds of muscle.

20 pounds - that's awesome! Quality! 👏🏻👌🏻

Excellent achievements. I'm more of a talker rather than a doer when it comes to the gym. I've spent 100s of hours learning routines, diet but I never implement it. I work a 70 hour week and have 2 children, things just take priority!

-Slaps dad belly-

:)

Thank yo so much! Well done on study of routines! Yeah with 70 h and 2 little ones is hard! Just start with basics, 5 min push ups in the morning like x50, just exercise 5-10 min day but regularly, making big difference

Just DO it!☺️💪🏼

Pretty inspirational stuff, I've lost the pounds now trying to go lean. Thanks for sharing, followed!

Thank you thank you!! Well done, lean gains is great!

A very good achievement and reaching your goal through dedication, descipline and hardwork. Thanks for sharing

🙏🙏 Thank you Charles!!

welcome and stay in touch

Wow, congrats on your journey. Are you familiar with intermittent fasting? I've been fascinated by the benefits and mostly sticking to it for the past few months. Feels great!

Yes, is great staff! It working very well! Is very hard for me, as my body designed, to consume a lot of calories and with no much fasting! But for a lot people and a lot of my clients this is best thing can done

Beast ! Im waiting for news posts

Thank you Adrian!

Congrats but how come no speedos and using the Bermuda shorts?

Haha, this is Mens Physique class, is a bit different from bodybuilding, we showing like a beach body, something real achievable, with no extreme muscle mass

Ok thanks, makes sense and bodybuilders are intimidating enough without the speedos

Followed and upvoted! You gonna do some before and after pictures??

Thank you! Yeah absolutely! Soon new transformation starting!👌🏻🙂 Will be nice to share with everyone new transformation "live"

Congratz and looking good! Keep it up!

Your story kinda reminded me of this book I read about setting goals and visualizing them and working hard towards it . It's called Psycho Cybernetics and absolutely loved it! :)

download.jpg

Thank you for your kind comments! Yes yes is simple thing visualisation and is workig very well! Is just us often so busy running around in routine, forgetting about basics))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48