Introducing Myself

in #itroduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers. I sign up for Steemit the last couple of months but did not know how to get started up-till i attended the bootcamp last week learning from Mr Maverick Foo.

The bootcamp started from 9am till 5pm with breaks for late breakfast and lunch. Food was great! The coaching by Maverick is even more delicious. All in all, it was a time well spend.

I am a businessman with an interest in almost anything that makes money. But sad to say, sometimes I lost more money than I make when I go into something new. But then, you never know till you tried, right!

So, when Steemit turn up in my horizon, I am quite taken aback that you will get paid by writing up a post. A lot of questions pops up in my head, like who is gonna pay me, where did the money come from and is this for real?? I mean, if a lot of people write up a lot of stuffs in Steemit and get paid, then there must be a hell-lot-of-money to be paid out by whoever owns Steemit everyday, right! Don't make sense, does it?

Who want to pay you money for writing something that he can't sell? Even Mark Zuckerberg will tell you to go fly kite.

But then again, who am I to argue about this arrangement. If Steemit wants to pay me for writing up a post, I will glady wellcome all the monies with an open arm.

Sort:  

Hi welcome to the steemit world. I just 3 months older too! Keep upgrade urself through posting good contents! ;)

Congratulations @eugeneyu! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @eugeneyu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70