The Dance Game Life, Part 4

in #itg6 years ago


Dance Games fix all



In one of my previous posts a few weeks ago I was lamenting over how the crypto life took me over and everything anciliary in my life effectively went to shit. Dance games came along and has rectified virtually all of them, and none moreso than my sleeping patterns.

Although the change isn't as drastic as my diet has been, the changes to sleep are crucial and have helped me find a baseline in terms of what is acceptable sleep and what isn't.

During the crypto life last month, sleep was nonexistent. It was basically just an intermission between time spent between Steemit and Bittrex, and occasionally BitMEX, although I don't trade there anymore. I would get a handful of hours in on a lounge near my computer so I wouldn't have to walk 15 seconds to my actual bed in another room, and it was for the most part, somewhat uncomfortable, although likely not uncomfortable enough that I took the 15 second walk instead.


It isn't much better, but it is better



Since ITG tires me out, I sleep much more heavily when I do. I still sleep on the lounge, but I've been considering going back to my bed and seeing if the quality of sleep can go up further. The main reason I sleep downstairs in the living room is actually because of the heat, and it is much cooler down here than upstairs, but also because my room is quite dusty and I can feel the heaviness in the air. If anyone has tips on how to make a dusty room not-dusty, please let me know.

Indeed, I do sleep far more than 4-6 hours now. It's more like 6.5-7.5, or I take naps during the afternoon. I still fall asleep watching anime, so nothing's changed there, and now that I'm taking a break from stepping simfiles, I'm watching loads more anime, also helped by the fact that I'm not playing Persona 5 right now (although it's very tempting for me to play my NG++ for the platinum trophy on the PS4).

All in all, I could do with better quality of sleep, but ITG has helped fix it up at least somewhat. I still have to sleep after 4am if I can help it because of work, and until I stop working at the club, that's not something that will be changing anytime soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82