Volcano near Naples is building up Steem for a blowout

in #italy8 years ago

http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2016-12-23/forget-monte-paschi-italy-may-have-far-bigger-problem

I


never did make it to Naples, but I did know Italy is covered in volcanoes. Well, the one near Naples, Campi Flegrei, has been bubbling up and according to measurements, potentially could erupt soon.

In fact, something I saw up close in Italy was a hydraulic fracturing methane plant and its pipelines in the mountain national park east of Rome. I am sure that won't be helping. When I traveled up through Romagna and Venezia, I could swear I was smelling the smell of gases escaping from rocks underground, mainly hydrogen sulphide.

So I guess I will postpone my summer holiday in Napoli for now.

😉


We can't stop here! This is Whale country!

https://steemit.com/@l0k1

Loki was born in Australia, now is wandering Amsterdam again after 9 months in Sofia, Bulgaria. IT generalist, physics theorist, futurist and cyber-agorist.

Loki's life mission is to establish a secure, distributed layer atop the internet, and enable space migration, preferably while living in a beautiful mountain house somewhere with a good woman, and lots of farm animals and gardens, where he can also go hunting and camping.

"I'm a thoughtocaster, a conundrummer in a band called Life Puzzler. I've flipped more lids than a monkey in a soup kitchen, of the mind."
- Xavier, Renegade Angel

All images in the above post are either original from me, or taken from Google Image Search, filtered for the right of reuse and modification, and either hotlinked directly, or altered by me.

Sort:  

Wow I dint know that.

The Vesuve blows out every 2 000 years and the San Andreas fault severely moves every 80 years ( it is 30 years late this time !) but man has no memories.

It's powering up, but let's hope it doesn't cause excessively volatility in the markets .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63