My favorite Italian Desserts

in #italian6 years ago

I have always liked italian cuisine, but no one almost talk about italian desserts. Most people identifies italian cuisine as pasta, pizza and gelati. Here is a list of my favorite italian desserts.

1.- Torta della Nonna

"Grandmother’s cake" is a traditional Tuscan dessert, though everyone’s nonna makes it slightly differently.

2.- Creamy Rose Panna Cotta

Erin Eastland’s supereasy and beautiful dessert isn’t just garnished with rose petals—it’s also accented with rose syrup.

3.- White Peach Tart

Instead of being crunchy, it’s puffy and cakey. The dough is terrific for impromptu baking, because it doesn’t need to be chilled before it’s rolled out.

4.- Vanilla Zabaglione with Raspberries

The ethereal Italian dessert sauce zabaglione (known in French as sabayon) consists of egg yolks beaten with sugar and the Sicilian fortified dessert wine Marsala. Steeping vanilla seeds in the Marsala adds lovely flavor; folding in whipped cream increases the decadence factor.

5.- Brutti Ma Buoni

These crunchy-chewy cookies, sold at bakeries all over Lazio, are called brutti ma buoni in Italian, or "ugly but good." The name pretty much says it all. Antico Forno Molinari, in operation in the town of Frascati since the 1800s, makes this delicious and effortless four-ingredient version.

Sort:  

@eli2311, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

4

I periodically make up my blog posts with TOP quotes. I really want to add this.

ok, it would be great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68