iTalent | Episode 1 | Auditions | Visual Arts | Antlers Moon painting

in #italent6 years ago

This is my entry for the iTalent Contest Auditions, Episode 1 - Visual Arts. I am entering with my painting called "Antlers Moon" which is described and explained in the video below. This contest is organized by @ivan.atman and if you haven't checked it out already be sure to read all about it here: iTalent contest or look it up on my page as it is one of the reestemed posts.

This contest will soon become the mother of all contests here on steemit so give it a look and hopefully make an entry yourself ;)

So there you go my lovely readers, I hope you've enjoyed my first video. Did I not mention that? ;) Yes, this was the first time I made a video of myself. I was super nervous and anxious but it did come out ok, didn't it?

Here is a picture of the painting so you can look at it without listening to me making funny noises. I hope that thing that I was talking about, male and female energies that are together and not together is depicted nicely. If you look more closely you can see that the deer is looking at the Moon and if you shift your focus it appears that he is walking away from it. It can be seen both ways. I was trying to make a point that male and female energies are always in a yo-yo effect, coming and going, facing and departing.

I even made a "woo" sound in the video when I was behind the painting. Steemit is definetly pushing me out of my comfort zone, I never thought I would film myself doing anything :D So... I am off to hiding again... Enjoy your day and keep your smile on...

Sort:  

Loved the "woo"! I liked your explanation - I was not expecting that play between the male and female energy; it is definitely interesting to portray it in such way. It's a great painting!

I am glad you loved the "woo" I don't know where it came from :D :D :D

@zen-art the way you presented your art piece is exactly what iTalent is about, I think everybody who has seen your video will agree that it gave them more insight to your painting, and the technique and the idea behind it, something that a mere JPEG/PNG picture in the post could never come close to.

I can see you often gaze at the moon @zen-art, because the way you drew that aura around it, really shows that radiant blur when one completely enters the meditative state while staring at it, love the color choices you made, excellent contrast and a phenomenal concept behind it, and don't get me started on the name, amazing ✌

Thanks, I am glad you like it 💚

Thank you for participating in the iTalent Contest
VISUAL ARTS CATEGORY

 
Don't forget you must vote from 5'th until 10'th of March if you want to be eligible, please check other contestants, if you don't vote for other artists/performers you get disqualified

PLEASE DO NOT VOTE BEFORE THE ANNOUNCEMENT
ON THE 5'th OF MARCH

good luck @zen-art

Nice painting, hope you win the contest, good luck: D

firma 3.jpg

Thank you! 💚

Odlično zen! woo, nasmijao sam se bas na taj dio! :D

I mene je nasmijao kad sam gledala video :D

Painting and @poss don't go well together, but it's amazing to see how many talented actually there is on steemit!

Oh, I just think you are being hard on yourself. There is an artist in all of us 💚

I would imagine this painting would be more amazing with some sparkle of ‘jewelleries’ painting technique they call where you finish the painting with some strong whites so they will pop up more. Try giving it more contrast so we can see more depth..:) keep it up! :)

Thank you for your lovely comment 💚

You should do more of these. Talk about stuff. You seem very composed in front of the camera.
Dtube i dlive karijera te ceka. 😁❤

Very composed? ahahahaha, preznojila sam se i jedva uspjela ovo odradit :D Bit će bolje s vježbom.

Ma bjezi. Ide ti super. Ozbiljno. Bez fake Steemit spike. 😁

The painting looks really nice.Plus,you look really good and sweet on camera.Looking forward to your next videos and pieces of art.

Oh, thank you for your kind and encouraging words 💚

Ženo odličnoo!💚 I da znaš da imaš raditi ovo češće, uopće me ne zanima, ide ti! 😎 Slika mi se baš sviđa, podsjetila me na Božić i Rudolfa 😁

Hahaha, lako je to reći, teže odraditi :D Al, budem, polako, tj. p o m a l o.... 💚

Znam, znam bolje mi je mučat xd Pomaloo da 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69156.99
ETH 3771.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44