i-TALENT | ROUND 11 Tyger's Entry category Music - Songs Of The Sha’Dur - Song Of The Fallen

in #italent6 years ago (edited)

fantasy-2861815_1920 (1).jpg

Image source


This is an older piece but it is near and dear to me i offer it up to the i-talent contest as @ivan.atman poked me to a while bak and I never got around to it yet.
There is this Universe I have been carrying with me for over 20 years in which the Sha’Dur play a large part in, the main characters of the story the crew of the Nebuchadnezzar Sha’Dur, some by birth others by initiation. Here a Short Story about one of the crew Members I wrote for a contest by @calluna who is joining her Ursula universe with mine and has become the coauthor of this book . The Sha’Dur are a nomadic Space faring tribe with a complex culture. The Sha’Dur are traders, smugglers and are known to occasionally engage in piracy. Although they excel at warfare they are also known for their appreciation for knowledge and the arts which plays a large roll in their culture. Next to the greater story I am finally bringing to the wider public there are a few songs that I have composed that belong to this universe as well. This is the newest of these growing collection- Enjoy

Lyrics

‘tribal singing in the sha’dur tongue ‘
And we all fall down
‘tribal singing in the sha’dur tongue ‘

spacer.jpg

Writing notes:

If you would like to join the contest as well, here are the rules :

  1. Make a iTalent post with the "i-Talent Title"
  2. Use #italent tag as the first tag
  3. Place your iTalent post link in the comments below
  4. Support with upvote and resteem

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

https_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2F0x0%2Fhttps_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas.png

music.jpg


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

It reminds me of the soundtrack of space strategy game Homeworld 2, when you get the ancient weapon. Amazing!

One of my favorites. I hope you win Ty!

Outstanding @tygertyger literally out of this world :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83