DECISIONS | Cinematic film I Inspired by Alan Watts ⭐️My entry for i-TALENT - ROUND 13steemCreated with Sketch.

in #italent5 years ago (edited)

Every day we make decisions, more or less important for us and all around us. How much it takes to make important decision and another step in our life.

Inspired by Alan Watts and magical beauty of "Puzzlewood" made this film "Decisions".
"Puzzlewoods" located in the Forest of Dean. It's worth it to explore every path in the forest, because all of them different.
Many different films been shot in this place and know why :)
Hope you enjoy and like my short film!

Used gear: Sony a6500, Sigma 16mm f1.4, Zhiyun crane plus, Dji Mavic Pro.

Track: Kaj - Decisions

SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/kaj-6

Link to my Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/tominis4321

Sort:  

Grazus darbas. Upvoutinu visomis jegomis :)

Tikrai gražus

Dekui @ingapete 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Visomis jegomis dekingas @onealfa 😁👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi tomsmaid,

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Late Saturday/Early Sunday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would NOT want us to feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@misterakpan#6646).

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Akpan (@curie curator)
[email protected]

Curie---Author-Showcase---Radial-Gradient-BG.gif

Hi @misterakpan. I would be more than happy :) You can check some about me on my introduction to Steemit community, not much but :)
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@tomsmaid/hi-steemians-my-name-is-tomas-let-me-introduce-my-self

Absolutely love the Mavic shot! Beautiful editing..

However, please allow me to nitpick. Is there any reason you used the Zhiyun Crane and not the Ronin? I looked really hard at your handheld shot and I can see some hand wobbling (again, this is me looking VERY HARD on a 32" screen)

One trick i hear that works is to film at higher FPS and make faster arm movements since faster movements tend to wobble less. Never tried it myself, and when i think about it, it sounds stupid. Some videographers swear by it though..

Beautiful vid! Resteemed!

Thank you my friend 😁👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi tomsmaid,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you @curie 😁🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

This was inspirational without the usual words I hear. The smooth change of scenery and subject was amazing. I found time to meditate while the video was playing. I think you created something that enables people to be more self aware about themselves without much words. I appreciate the pacing and transitions between scenes. I guess I'm just biased about liking this since I'm a sucker for nature. Good job @tomsmaid. :D

Thank you @adamada, glad you liked my film. I believe all of us need and have different ways how to relax and run away from such quick pace of life. I am very happy that watching my video you could relax at least for a couple minutes 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh man...wow....these videos always make me....want to stand up from the screen and go away :D Who's the little girl in the vid btw? Not sure about your description tho - so the track is called decisions..but it's just music or? Where's the spoken word coming from?

Thank you @matkodurko 😁✌️ the little girl is my daughter. Spoken words coming during track is by motivational talker Alan Watts. If you check it on YouTube you will find a lot of speeches with him 😁 track was made already with Alan Watts speech, you can find it Kaj - Decisions and it’s free to download.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh ok. I've started one book from Watts in the past but didn't make it past several pages hah :D wasnt my thing :) Cool daughter u got :)

I didn’t read any his books as well just watched plenty YouTube videos with him 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha way to go. I'd love to do that but once I open YT, my instant gratification monkey takes me to some procrastination videos ahha :D

Cinema and Watts ... 2 of the best things in life (-:

Peace

Agree, nice views and Alan Watts good combination 😁👋

Posted using Partiko iOS

Go0d luck Tomas :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @zpzn 😊 and good luck for you as well 😁👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks 😆😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99