i-TALENT "Midnight" original Artwork

in #italent6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit

midnight inkas.jpg

Finally scanned the last drawing that I did.Friends of mine suggested me to join the i- talent contests for so long, since this thing exists I think. But never bothered to look it up. So here I am no doing it now. This is my entry. Hoping that you'll like it


midnight ink logo.jpg

Detail

Two of my pens exploded on in my hand while i was trying to finish the top right part of it. Thankfully the paper that i use for pad cause it's hot here, even through the night...

Tomorrow, by the way, I will start digitalizing this piece live on @Dlive. So everyone is welcome to join in.


Tools used: Hb graphite pencil; black ballpoint pen and black 0.1 fineliner

If you like my art, please follow me on:
Sola; Facebook; Artstation; Deviantart; Behance;Patreon; Instagram and Twitch

Sort:  

Another astonishing piece, Tac! Wish all the best in the contest! ^.^

Thank you very much Kat!

As I am writing this I am catching up on your progress

On your first step of this drawing: As of now I am doing digital art but whenever I get to do traditional art I will take a mental note on what you said about getting heavier paper.

Second step of this drawing: you said "Don't wait for an inspiration! Don't wait for an idea to come up to you. Hunt the ideas, track them." I really take this into mind and heart. I even self motivate myself as much as possible. Don't let personal fears interfere yourself and I will not get myself caught in the rabbit hole.

This current one: Like your previous works, it's amazing and I really enjoy weird and surreal art pieces.
One that caught my eye is what looks like a fetus in it's eye socket. What does it mean? Does it have a meaning? Is there a meaning?

Also best wishes that you will achieve something in that contest. I would apply but I like to improve my art first.

Fear has no place in art, you control everything that happens on the canvas.
The fetus represents an idea.
Joining contests is provoking you to step your game up just cause it's competition. So, if you like you can whatever contests you like :)
Thank you!

Another fantastic looking piece man! Wish I had time to watch you digitize these things live! Your talent is amazing!

Is that a fetus in the eye socket, o ram I imagining things? LOL

Thanks, Mike!
Yes, it is a fetus :D I saw an eye of a sheep, they have horizontal pupils so my brain was like... That looks like a baby in a womb so, there is that.
It's Just Practice, mate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79